We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, fantastic wine list” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Guido

Pizzeria Guido
15600 NE 8th St, Bellevue, WA 98008
(425) 746-6436
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Guido is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 461 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Budapest
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fantastic wine list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to have a quick bite before going to the cinema (opposite the restaurant). The place was reasonably busy; we were cordially received by friendly waitresses. The Carpaccio con rucola was not exactly to my taste: I prefer it raw rather than cured. The pizza, however, was excellent; we had Prosciutto e Funghi and Salsiccia, both excellent. Our friend had Lasagne Bolognese, which was also very nice. The Tiramisu was not the best I’ve ever had, but it was all right. The wile list is extensive, a great selection of Italian wines by glass or by bottle; we had the Chianti which did not disappoint.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just like Italy - YUMMY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently went to this restaurant because I had a living social deal. I'd never heard of this place, but am a HUGE pizza fan, so wanted to try something new. A year ago, my husband and I went to Italy and had the amazing pizza in Rome and Sorrento and i have to say, this place reminded me of the pizza there. We ordered the sausage and basil and Margherita pizzas for three of us. Very simple with thin crust, red sauce and slices of fresh mozzarella and basil, topped the Margherita pizza and the sausage was pretty close to the same. Homemade sausage with fresh mozzarella. They were both really good and we would definitely go back, even though it's a little bit of a drive for us (we live in Finn Hill). Prices were very reasonable as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Thin crust elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Light, thin crust pizza, limited but wonderful toppings like arugula and prosciutto.( The whole restaurant is exactly the opposite experience from the ground beef-half a pound cheap cheese- heartburn kind of pizza that I can't even swallow)
Extended wine selection, pastas, appetizers, everything delicious!
Romantic evening out, comfortable
Wonderful every time!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great oven fired Italian Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wonderful pizza with many selections to choose from. This place is a wonderful relaxing place to enjoy good food and for the wine drinkers they have a good selection of wines. On nice weather days there is an outdoor patio to relax on. To make it a full experience there is a movie theatre next door.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Trully Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a simple place with a great pizza. Do not expect to eat the traditional American Pizza, full of meat, grease dough and lots of cheese and tomato sauce. At Guido's you will get the real thing as you would get in Florence or Milan. Thin crust with light and well seasoned toppings. With a long list of vines by the glass, mostly italians, Guidos is a great option for a light dinner with the family or friends. Salvatore, the owner, is always around making sure the food and service is up to your expectations.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Guido also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Guido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.