We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Felt at home :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is one of the most comfortable hotels we have spent time in! Everything was clean, new, staff super friendly.
Breakfast buffet is fabulous. Everything from fresh cut fruit to all the ingredients to prepare a waffle yourself, greek yogurt, granola. The coffee/ tea station was always clean.
The only bad comment about this property would be that being pet friendly, they do not ask the guests with pets to stay off the breakfast area....
Gym is very well equipped and there are sanitizer dispensers all over the hotel halls- my husband loved that!-
Washington state apples filled nice big bowls on the lobby...every little detail is so well kept! We sincerely recommend this hotel for your stay in Seattle, very conveniently located near the highway too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear rosana n,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to enjoy your visit in Bellevue. I apologize for the pets being in the breakfast area while you were trying to enjoy your meal. Pets are not allowed in the food service areas unless they are service animals, and I am sorry that we did not catch this. I hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    86
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
48
11
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at a number of different residence inn since I appreciate the concept.

This one is quite a new one and has the nicest rooms that I ever had in a residence inn.

This is not the top level of hotel but at this level I give you a very good rating.

The negative thing that I had are the location next to 405 that can be disturbing, the price that I find a bit on the high side and that the parking should be free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear PatrickB5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at our hotel with everyone! I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Regards,

Teddy Wylupski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a great place. We stayed at the Downtown for 7 nights in a studio, to be close to the Meydenbauer Center. The place seems to be really well geared up for longer stays, which, of course is its niche. A young and friendly crew welcomed us and notices in the room let us know how things worked. It’s about a 20 min walk to Meydenbauer. I felt very safe walking at all hours.

Next to reception is a small selection of microwaveable frozen dinners, snacks, wines and beers, and essential personal items for sale. This saved us on our first night. If you give the staff your grocery list they will shop for you at the local Safeway, at no cost.

The lobby has tons of seating, in niches and nooks, as well as 2 internet PCs. There are 2 fire places, a coffee and tea station with real milk, a Starbucks counter, a dedicated gamers’ room with entertainment centre, and an unexpectedly good breakfast. This was very popular with the guests, hence the tons of seating. Another great feature is the shuttle bus service, which we used several times. There are several washers and dryers on the Terrace floor (below the lobby). Both machines take 4 x quarters (just $1 each to wash & dry – bargain, and Reception is happy to provide change if you need). Despite the wall signs the washers take around 30 mins and dryers on hot cycle take 45 mins. There is also a soap powder dispense on the wall. Not sure of the cost as we took our own.

The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were okay, but not brilliant. Spares in the wardrobe. The sheets were fine, and the towels thick and fluffy. This was the first time I encountered sheets not ironed, which I presume is a cost saving measure. Not a big deal for us. The shower pressure was okay, and temperature was consistent, but the shower head in our room was getting tired and sprayed water around the place. The curtains blocked the light pretty well, but because of the building configuration had to keep the net curtains closed for privacy. Loved the swivel TV, very nifty. Also the couch, chair and footstool. Having both a desk and a dining table was great. The room really was a small apartment, with room to spread out and move. Wifi worked really well from couch, kitchen and bed areas.

We paid $10 per night parking. There is a park & ride just across the road, but we didn’t investigate it. Probably could have saved all the $10!

The hotel is right next to the I 405. We faced the front, but weren’t disturbed by the traffic noise at all – maybe an occasional truck, but nothing bothersome or disruptive.

Cons: I had issues with the air conditioning. The fixed vent blew directly onto me in bed. My other issue is that there was some kind of generator for the building which turned on and off all night long, every night. At times I slept through it, but otherwise it kept me awake. Lastly, (small issue) there was no oven, just a microwave which was not a convection microwave. Otherwise the kitchen was really great. Full sized fridge was excellent.

Overall, a comfortable place, very welcoming and well set up for longer stays. I would recommend it, but probably a good idea to have earplugs for that darned generator noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter. Rooms at the front face I405 and have less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Longworths,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Bellevue. Our lobby is one of my favorite aspects of our hotel for all of the same reasons you had mentioned. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner and noise were a problem for you during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our hotel staff to gather some ideas to address your concerns. We appreciate your kind words and feedback, please come back to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay in hotels 2 to 3 months out of the year and 90% of the time I choose Marriott because of their ammenities, great customer service, and proximity to town. This Marriott failed in these categories and many others.
I like to use the gym and pool, in order to get to these you have to go to the basement and walk past all of the conference rooms to wind up in a horribly lit hole in the corner that resembles the mental hospital from Gothica, just no Haley Barry. With little equipment that was poorly serviced made it impossible to enjoy.
When I arrived I thought it was cool that they had a Starbucks in the lobby area. Unfortunately they don't open till 7am, or whenever someone decides to be there. I asked the front desk about getting a cup of coffee and they told me they would get someone over to help. After 5-10 minutes the person I asked walked by and seemed surprised to see that I was standing there. He said, "Oh ya, no one will be here till around noon.", it was 8.
Add to this the horrible microwaved breakfast, coffee that was luke warm in the pots when they started serving breakfast at 6:30am, only one entrance, and no dining within walking distance I will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Royal M,

I am very sorry to hear that our accommodations and facilities did not fit your needs as you see fit. Although our fitness/gym facilities are one of the more upgraded of the Residence Inn Brand, I am sorry it was not as you had imagined. I have reviewed your feedback with the rest of the hotel staff in an effort to bring more attention to our on-site "We Proudly Brew Starbucks Outlet," so that similar incidents like the one you had experienced will not occur a second time.

I hope that you will give our brand and hotel another try, as I am sure that we can deliver upon the service that fits your needs.

Best Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Large clean rooms, all like a junior suite.

In room kitchen facilities, sofa, bedroom and bathroom. Exercise facilities and pool. Right at the freeway entrance/exit. Free shuttle in a two mile radius.

Staff attentive and courteous.

Keenly priced.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Canlstay,

I am happy to hear that we were able to provide great service and accommodations while you were far from your home. If you are ever back in the area, we would love to see you here again!

Sincerely,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I originally chose this hotel due to its substantially lower cost that the Hyatt (where I really wanted to stay) and the fact that I could complete the requirements of the Marriott summer promotion were you get a 15,000 point bonus for staying at four brands (I already had a Springhill Suite, a full-service Marriott, and a Fairfield Inn under my belt, so it seemed a logical choice -- this despite the weird irony that Residence Inns give you half the points of other Marriot brands . . . )

I don’t know if its new or really well renovated, but it looks great. I am normally a Hilton guy and am more used to Homewood Suites, but I was impressed by this property. The public areas were bright and inviting (more modern than a Homewood Suites – in line with the new Courtyard lobbies). I had reserved a studio suite, but was apparently upgraded to a one bedroom as a lowly silver. The first room had a really bad smell (like B.O.) I asked for and was given another room. The new room was ready and waiting – although when I got there, a maid was setting up “my pack and play.” Being on my own, it clearly wasn’t mine. I really had to get dressed for an event and went straight to the bedroom and started getting unpacked a ready – letting the staff figure out where the pack and play belonged. I wasn’t moving again. I just didn’t have time.
Breakfast was good and plentiful – coffee strangely off in a different area. The gym was compact, but sufficient ( I could see this really getting packed at peak times / dates) overlooking the indoor pool. Parking was strangely compact – and hard to find. Its not Tokyo for gosh sakes – every spot was compact and most all taken every night. Shoot for a spot outside the gate (not sure why some were inside and some were outside). The spaces immediately in front of the hotel were 15 minute check-in spots.

The hotel is really not close by foot to anything – definitely need a car. By car anything in Bellevue is only a few minutes away. The front desk was great with restaurant recommendations and even had a free appetizer coupon for the one they recommended, Sea Star, which a colleague and I enjoyed.
Not a bad stay at all. I would consider staying here again. I might be tempted as a Hilton Honors Diamond to try the Hilton next door next time – or bite the bullet and stay at the Hyatt in the middle of everything in Bellevue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear TransCon1,

I am happy to hear that you were taking advantage of the Marriott Summer Promotion. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our hotel. I hope you chose to stay with us again in the future, and if you do please be advised that we do have a complimentary shuttle that drops off and picks up within Bellevue Downtown ( 2 mile radius) if you wanted to forgo acquiring a car while you were here.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a wonderful stay! We arrived after driving overnight 13 hours from Salt Lake City, UT. Luckily, the Front Desk allowed us to check in at 7:30 a.m. The room was comfortable, clean and provided us everything we needed for a successful stay. The location is great and the customer service/staff was suburb and helpful. The complimentary breakfast provided was excellent. I will be staying here the next time I visit Seattle. Thank you, Residence Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear heidi0410,

We are very excited to hear that our service and amenities exceeded your expectations after traveling extensively! I understand how exhausting traveling for long periods can be, and that a quick and attentive checkin, and clean and relaxing room are important after such a journey. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with others.

Sincerely,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.