We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs maintenance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue to your Saves list
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14455 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs maintenance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this Residence Inn while in the Seattle area. My husband and I, along wiith our three young adult children, stayed in a suite with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a sofa bed so the layout was ideal for our needs. Unfortunately, the condition of this hotel was very disappointing. Our suite had badly torn carpet, a bathroom fan that was extremely loud (the light was on the same switch so the fan had to remain on when the bathroom was being used), a bathroom door that did not open or close properly, as well as chipped and peeling paint. We checked out after the first night and found a much nicer hotel for the rest of our stay in the area. I am amazed that the management of this hotel can feel comfortable charging $300 per night (including tax) for a room in such poor condition.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue. We take every comment very serious and I value your comments so we can make every effort to make those changes and not affect any future guests. We are going to be renovating in the 4th quarter of 2013 and we will make sure all areas are taken into consideration.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future and I assure you will enjoy your next visit at our hotel.

I appreciate the feedback and please let me know if there is anything we can do in the future for you.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    66
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
50
21
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, CA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this location for a week for business. It was a pleasure having such a friendly staff and onsite manager (Jim) to accommodate to all our needs. Everything from assisting us with truck/trailer parking, to holding our inventory shipments, to just friendly smiles and staff all the time. The hotel offers a manager reception Mon-Thurs which offers small food plates and beer and wine (complimentary) as well as a complimentary shuttle Mon-Fri within a five minute radius of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern and the hotel is pet friendly as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay at our Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and it was certainly our pleasure serving you. It was truly our honor assisting in any needs that you had during your visit to the area and if you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to call.

We look forward to any future visits you may have to the area and we hope that you would choose our hotel for those needs.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My colleague and I were here for just one night on a turnaround business trip. The room was immaculate, comfortable and cleverly designed. We stopped briefly at the daily manager's reception for a quick glass of wine before dinner and were surprised to discover a spread that could have sufficed for dinner, including fresh crudites and dips, cheese and even a hot item or two. Our only complaint would have been the blaring cartoons from the widescreen TV, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. . The buffet breakfast wasn't gourmet (no fresh fruit, only juice) but it was more than adequate. Somebody put some serious thought into what guests want and need, and as a place people often stay for much longer than one night, I can see why it would work nicely as a longer-term option.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a lovely urban forest preserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay with the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and hopefully next time you can stay longer. We want to thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in making sure our guests are well taken care of and we are glad we met those expectations.

If there is anything you need in the future please let us know and we hope that when you return in the future that we will be your hotel choice.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

On May 9, 2013 our home burned down to the ground. We decided to stay at this Residence Inn as it was only 15 miles from our house. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The only caution I want to give is that each room has its own water heater so that means no long showers unless you want your spouse to take a cold shower! Breakfast was served every morning that always included eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, waffles, juices, coffee, tea and more. Monday through Thursday evenings included dinner which was served with both white and red wine. This hotel is conveniently located close to the Microsoft Campus (about 2 miles) and to the famous Overlake Shopping area which includes stores such as Sears, Safeway, Fred Meyer, Marshalls, Ross, and others plus some wonderful restaurants. My favorites include the Bento Box (Japanese food), Bellevue Thai Kitchen, and King's Chinese Restaurant. Or you can buy food at Safeway or Fred Meyer and cook it yourself in the room. This hotel is conveniently right off of SR 520 and that means you have easy access to Seattle (15 minutes away), downtown Bellevue (5 minutes away), and the 405 corridor.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We want to thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and also taking the time to mention to us about your stay. We take these comments very serious on how we can improve our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and truly saddened by the news of your house.

If there is anything we can do please don't hesitate to contact us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you have a great day.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A water leak forced us to temporarily move out of our home. We ended up having to stay at this hotel for 54 days. We definitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I especially want to mention how helpful Taylor was - I needed his assistance on several occasions (especially helping quite a noisy guest below us.) He made sure our stay was enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to mention how great your stay was with the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue. I know it was a tough time for you with your water leak and hope your home is back to normal. I also appreciate you taking the time to mention how great Taylor was and I certainly will pass on the great word.

We hope you will visit us again in the future and if there is anything I can help you with please let me know.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent a month, more or less, at the Residence Inn in Bellevue WA (Seattle Metro Area) while waiting for our new home to be available after relocating from Central Florida. It truly was a "Home Away From Home" experience. From the daily breakfasts to the Manager's Receptions, from the ambiance of the property to the laundry facilities, from the cleanliness of the suite to the courtesy of the Front Desk Staff (and all the Staff for that matter), the whole experience was top notch. We were happy to finally be able to say good-bye and move into our home and we definitely highly recommend this property for a stay of a day, a week, a month.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We wanted to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue for your home away from home. It was truly our pleasure getting to know you and having you in our hotel. We take great pride in our service for our guests and hopefully your new home is everything you wished for.

If you need anything in the future please let me know and hopefully you enjoy the great summer in your new home.

Take care,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

pool was closed
people very nice
they will shop for you-at no charge
they will take you shopping or anywhere within a certain radius
quiet-pastoral setting
manager's reception-light meal-almost every night
fireplace-they sell extra logs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and I wanted to let you know that the pool is open for the summer now for your next visit. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and I'm so glad you had a chance to experience what we had to offer.

We look forward to your next visit to the Bellevue area and please let me know if I can help out in anyway.

Hope you have a great summer!

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue

Address: 14455 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.