We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I slept extremely well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Bellevue to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4272   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“I slept extremely well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for two nights on a business trip. While it was a bit pricey, everything was in order. The room size was good, I slept extremely well, and the staff was very friendly. I did not have a breakfast included and I did not find the time to check out the fitness & pool area. You have to cross the driveway to get to that area, but not a public road. The location is right downtown in Bellevue and you will find numerous restaurants close by. The only silly thing was internet access. The Hyatt usually charges extra (which is why I don't award all five stars). There are even two price levels for internet access, depending on the speed you want. I had the lower one and it was, indeed, slow - but reliable. Oddly, the reception is on an elevated level. You either have to go to the back and take a ramp or climb a few stairs in the front (which is no fun with luggage). I wonder what the architect was thinking...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    358
    66
    20
    20
See reviews for
119
176
47
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business travel on a fairly regular basis. It's in a great area (walking to wonderful restaurants and shops); the service has been good; and the views from the upper floors are stunning. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is all granite; crisp and clean, good water pressure. I didn't hear any sound from the hallways; was a restful stay during a very busy work session.

The valet's at the front of the hotel are EXTREMELY helpful, ensuring they knew if you needed a taxi or were waiting on a pickup. They were also most helpful with directions. As they are the first impression of the hotel, nice work.

Food was served during our conference, so I did not experience room service or any restaurants on this visit.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor so you have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It is great to read that you had another outstanding stay at our property. I’m glad you found your room to be well appointed and the view to be stunning. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with our valet team letting them know you find their service to be extremely helpful. Thank you for continuing to choose Hyatt Regency Bellevue for your business travel. I look forward to your next visit!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If your travels bring you to Bellevue, the Hyatt makes a great choice. It is centrally located in Bellevue and boasts clean and recently remodeled rooms. The hotel has several dining choices including Daniels Broiler that allows for amazing views (weather permitting) of the Seattle skyline to the west. So whether you are a Hyatt loyalist, or simply someone looking for a nice hotel with ready access to downtown Bellevue, this property makes a great choice.

Room Tip: There are 2 Towers in the Hotel. One has recently been updated - be sure to inquire when checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatillon-sur-Seine, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A little bit expensive but very good location, service and bedrooms. convenient to connect to highways as well as connected by easy bridges with Lincoln square as well as with Bellevue square shopping center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, enormous rooms, very comfortable indeed. Charming staff. Location is superb, walking distance to the mall and with its own underground car park it has every base covered. One irritation was the room service breakfast delivery, which got lost and didn't turn up. In Hyatt's favor a lovely lady rang me and apologized. Bottom line..... Would I stay again??? Absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I’m so excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. I really appreciate your kind words regarding the staff. I will share your comments about your room service order with our Food and Beverage Manager so we can prevent this from occurring in the future. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Bellevue in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for one night on business. My room was on the 20th floor and had a great view of the city. I loved the floor to ceiling windows. Furnishings were nice as you would expect and the room was clean and fresh. The location is great! In the heart of the city with shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. Expect to pay $25/night for parking. However, the bed was just average and I couldn't find a pillow I liked. Minor complaints. Overall, great service at the front desk. This would be a great place to stay for a few nights and explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have visited Seattle for a business trip in March. I strongly recommend Hyatt Regency in Bellevue. Nice, silent location and clean, modern hotel. Rooms are comfortable, fitness center is quite good and nearby shopping malls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.