We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Bed And Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Bed And Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had a pleasant stay here. The hotel is in good condition and easily accessible to the downtown area but minus all the traffic noise. The beds are super comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom seemed a bit tight but the 2nd sink being outside of the bathroom was useful if there were two people getting ready in the morning. The staff downstairs were attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    109
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
51
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whenever I travel to Redmond area for business, I try to stay at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue. For what is offers (free Internet, free Parking, great location, great service), no one can beat their corporate rate. Unfortunately, this time I shared a Two Queen Suite with a coworker and was dissatisfied with the bathroom. It has two doors, one facing the bedroom itself and other one facing the living area. Both can't be locked from inside, meaning I had to use the bathroom with them unlocked, worried about if someone would suddenly open one of the doors! Besides that, always a great place to stay and I'll keep recommending it. Had the opportunity to join their Wine hours on Tuesday and that is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here both for a vacation with my husband and then for a five day conference in Bellevue. This is a wonderful boutique hotel... fairly small and tucked into a quiet spot just 5 minutes from the best of downtown Bellevue. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They felt like family by the time I checked out. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Same for bathroom. There were two sink/vanity areas... one inside the bathroom and one just outside the bathroom. Great for a couple. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and there was no street noise. Breakfast was better than average and there was a yummy happy hour on Tuesday night. There was also a free laundry room. The whole atmosphere of this hotel was quiet, serene and designed to be cozy. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was one of the best anywhere. They also have a free shuttle service to local sites within 2 miles. I used it to go to a Whole Foods Market which was just a little too far to walk in the evening. Within two minutes of the hotel there is an incredible sushi restaurant (Flo), a huge beer and wine store, and lots of other restaurants and stores. The transportation center into Seattle ($5 round trip) is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I can't wait to go back here! I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Bellevue or even vacationing in Seattle.

Room Tip: second floor near the stairway up (close to the front door) if you don't like to wait for elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of being on business in Bellevue last month and stay at the Silver Cloud Bellevue. Everyone from the GM (Gary), GSM (Mitch), and DOS (Lindsey) was super!
I needed extra things during my stay, like a box, flash drive, directions, restaurant recommendations - they delivered all! The highway was closed due to construction over the weekend so they assisted with alternative routes for driving.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - it's clean, priced right, great location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Bellevue because my child was having surgery at Seattle Childrens.
The staff, in particular Tim and Madison were great helping me with reservation, getting extra things in room (pillows, blanket), check in, check out etc.. We especially appreciated that they had a wheelchair! I had not asked this question in advance and was so incredibly surprised when at check in, it was offered to us. Not something the average guest seeks out but for this guest it was a great extra!

We stayed in a 1 BR King room and it was very spacious for our needs having an enclosed bedroom plus sitting area with adjacent kitchen area. The bed and pillows were clean and comfy. This is our second stay in a Silver Cloud property (other site was Seattle downtown) and I can truly say these are great hotels and their staffs have both been outstanding. This property offered a continental breakfast. It had a good selection to choose from, everything nicely presented, fresh and the area clean.

We have stayed many places and for some posted a trip advisor review. Without any doubt this EXCELLENT rating for the Silver Cloud, Bellevue was well earned. I look forward to returning as a tourist so I can enjoy all the things Bellevue has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I really like Silver Cloud hotels because they are clean and always maintained well. Plus the location next to Bell Square within walking distance is great. I can get onto the freeway easy from the hotel and that is good because I go to the Baseball games while my kids enjoy their pool... so that is great.

They also have a shuttle to Lincoln Square/Bell Square if you want!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Silver Cloud Bellevue mid-July for 5 days. While I had a meeting at another hotel near the Bellevue Collection, this hotel is very convenient and just 3 blocks away. If you don't want to walk, they do have a free shuttle service, which I didn't use. It is an older low rise hotel but it is very nice and modern. Pluses include free parking (rare in the area) and free wifi in the rooms. The free hot breakfast was a great surprise although the selection may be the same each day. Typically it was scrambled eggs, sausage, and either a quiche or breakfast wrap. There were also pastries, fresh fruit, and make-your-own waffles. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator as well. The bathroom was split so that the sink was outside in the main living space and the shower and toilet was in a separate area adjacent to it -- not a big deal unless you have other people sharing the room and you don't want to disturb them. The service was great and on par with the other Silver Clouds I have stayed at. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#3 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#6 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.