We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Awesome Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Awesome Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Bellevue because my child was having surgery at Seattle Childrens.
The staff, in particular Tim and Madison were great helping me with reservation, getting extra things in room (pillows, blanket), check in, check out etc.. We especially appreciated that they had a wheelchair! I had not asked this question in advance and was so incredibly surprised when at check in, it was offered to us. Not something the average guest seeks out but for this guest it was a great extra!

We stayed in a 1 BR King room and it was very spacious for our needs having an enclosed bedroom plus sitting area with adjacent kitchen area. The bed and pillows were clean and comfy. This is our second stay in a Silver Cloud property (other site was Seattle downtown) and I can truly say these are great hotels and their staffs have both been outstanding. This property offered a continental breakfast. It had a good selection to choose from, everything nicely presented, fresh and the area clean.

We have stayed many places and for some posted a trip advisor review. Without any doubt this EXCELLENT rating for the Silver Cloud, Bellevue was well earned. I look forward to returning as a tourist so I can enjoy all the things Bellevue has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    96
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
41
14
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I really like Silver Cloud hotels because they are clean and always maintained well. Plus the location next to Bell Square within walking distance is great. I can get onto the freeway easy from the hotel and that is good because I go to the Baseball games while my kids enjoy their pool... so that is great.

They also have a shuttle to Lincoln Square/Bell Square if you want!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at the Silver Cloud Bellevue mid-July for 5 days. While I had a meeting at another hotel near the Bellevue Collection, this hotel is very convenient and just 3 blocks away. If you don't want to walk, they do have a free shuttle service, which I didn't use. It is an older low rise hotel but it is very nice and modern. Pluses include free parking (rare in the area) and free wifi in the rooms. The free hot breakfast was a great surprise although the selection may be the same each day. Typically it was scrambled eggs, sausage, and either a quiche or breakfast wrap. There were also pastries, fresh fruit, and make-your-own waffles. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator as well. The bathroom was split so that the sink was outside in the main living space and the shower and toilet was in a separate area adjacent to it -- not a big deal unless you have other people sharing the room and you don't want to disturb them. The service was great and on par with the other Silver Clouds I have stayed at. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

booked to attend Bellevue Art Show. Hotel was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff, very quiet room, large tv. Free parking and wifi, which was a pleasant surprise. Never stayed at a Silver Cloud Inn before, but this one is certainly going to be our choice for our next trip to Bellevue.

Room Tip: some rooms are in corner "alcoves" which are much quieter. no noise from ice machine or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel within walking distance to good restaurants. Clean and convenient to highway. Fliendly staff. Bellevue is a wonderful area and the hotel shuttle will drive you within a 2 mile radius. Would recommend this hotel whether you are in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Silver Cloud Inn in Bellevue was a real treat! After looking at hotels in Seattle downtown and Bellevue for several months in preparation for our trip this was the best bargain. We reserved a one bedroom suite (around only $30 more than a regular room) that had a separate living room with a very comfortable fold out couch, a kitchenette, and two separate bath sink areas (one in the br and another in the bath). We were staying for 11 days so we wanted a place that gave us space, free parking, free Internet, and free breakfast. Their advertised Internet rates are the exact same as you see on any "hotel sites" so just go there if you are going to reserve a room so you can cancel if necessary The breakfast is more than the advertised "continental breakfast" - it had very fluffy fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, another type of egg dish, waffles and all the rest of a continental breakfast.

Service and cleanliness were or a high order. The hotel is maintained very well and the staff were all very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. There is free printing and computer use in the lobby. The hotel itself is small, so in and out of your room is quick and easy - something we appreciate. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major Bellevue attractions - shopping, offices, restaurants, transportation, etc.

Our only reason for not rating the hotel with 5 stars was the decor which is pleasant but neither new nor modern in nature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ok, this is not hyatt or sheraton, but lives upto earn a five stars. They are located at a very convenient location exactly after leaving the freeway and entering the downtown.
Location is perfect for people who are visiting Bellevue or surrounding areas. Price point wise its the best bang for the buck... the hospitality wise they are prefect. Rooms are very clean, breakfast is pretty decent, they changed towels and made the beds everyday.
There is a 24 hr grocery supermarket just half a block away.

Cons. A young lady at the reception.. very snobbish and throws attitude as if she is tolerating everyone.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the 4th floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I have reviewed your comment concerning the front desk reception with all of our Guest Service Agents to insure that it does not happen again in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.