We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It's a smallish property but quite nice. The rooms and baths, although compact, are nicely appointed with 42-inch flat screen televisions. Free newspapers every day. WiFi is free, fast and secure. Some rooms have microwaves and dishes. Parking on site but not a lot of it. Located in a quiet area just north of downtown which is a 5 minute walk away. There is a small swimming pool onsite. The breakfast is quite nice with fruits, yoghurt, waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, cereal and anything else you would want. Should you need your room cleaned quickly, just put out the "Service Please" card on your door and your room is cleaned in a flash. There is an area in the lobby where you can print documents. It's really a very nice hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The King mini-suites are quite nice with a couch, chair, desk, dresser/credenza, microwave, refriger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    110
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
50
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Free and fast Wi-Fi, Free and decent Breakfast, Free Parking. Rooms and bathroom are both small, but very comfortable. Well located north of Bellevue Square, 10 minutes walking. Close to the highway. In comparison with other hotels from the big chains, it has a much better value. What else can a I say? Totally recommend and will always be my first option in Bellevue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Bed was comfortable. Free parking on site. Wifi worked smoothly. Pretty good location as it's a five minute drive to downtown Bellevue. No swimming pool though. We booked this hotel through priceline.com and got a pretty good deal. We will stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice hotel with great customer service. Location is near many resturants and shopping. The shuttle is a great feature, and they also provide car services for longer trips. Stayed for business, but would be good for short vacation stays.

Room Tip: Try to get on 4th floor, to avoid hearing the foot steps of those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Bellevue while my husband was in town for a seminar. The hotel was in a nice location, about a four block walk to Bellevue Square for shopping, and they offer a free shuttle too, if you choose. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Early check-in was met when I requested it, which was greatly appreciated. Also liked the complimentary breakfast - more than just the typical pastries and fruit, they also offered eggs, sausage, waffles with strawberries, cereal, yogurt, etc. We had a minor issue with our room and the manager was quick to make things right. That kind of attention to customer service goes a long way with us, and because of it we will return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This isn't a hotel that you'd spend the day in, but a comfortable room, big TV, free wi-fi, free breakfast, Aveda toiletries, free parking and a free shuttle to and from anywhere in Bellevue makes this a great base for a business trip. Walking distance to any downtown Bellevue bar or restaurant or take the free shuttle if it's raining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
222 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looked new and updated from the outside, but was a little dated inside. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and bed comfortable. My room was unit, but my business partner mentioned a loud plumbing noise from 1-3am that made it impossible to sleep. Bathroom was tiny and shower separate from toilet and sink. Breakfast was good, very similar to Hampton Inn. Very close location to bellevue square was nice. No rewards program knocked this down another notch, although it wouldn't really matter since I don't plan in staying here again if a Hilton or Marriott property is available.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#3 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.