We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, equivalent to a la Quinta or comfort inn, but better customer service and breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, equivalent to a la Quinta or comfort inn, but better customer service and breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looked new and updated from the outside, but was a little dated inside. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and bed comfortable. My room was unit, but my business partner mentioned a loud plumbing noise from 1-3am that made it impossible to sleep. Bathroom was tiny and shower separate from toilet and sink. Breakfast was good, very similar to Hampton Inn. Very close location to bellevue square was nice. No rewards program knocked this down another notch, although it wouldn't really matter since I don't plan in staying here again if a Hilton or Marriott property is available.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am always very happy with hotels that dont nickle and dime me. . .breakfast included, internet included. . .these are critical to a business traveller and silver cloud includes these in the basic price as well as much more (like the welcome back party every tueday where there are finger foods and beer/wine). Moreover, they are just friendly folks and make a stay away from home as pleasant as can be. There are also a number of restaurants and places to eat within a short walk which is nice after a long day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this location just one night, but it was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The 42' plasma TV, and free internet access were great amenities. Aveda toiletries were a nice plus.
We checked in around 7PM on a Friday night. The location was perfect to walk downtown for a late dinner. Several restaurants and a movie theater were only a couple blocks away. The Bellevue Square shopping center is nearby as well.
Saturday morning we enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices.
If we ever go up to Seattle for a longer visit we'll be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: There's a nice park just across the street from their entrance on 12th. Good place a for a morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

With the abundance of hotels to choose from in the area it's difficult to be sure you've picked the right one. I was just in town for a business convention and highly recommend Silver Cloud Inn. The price is very competitive, the location is convenient, the staff is friendly and the grounds are nicely kept. After talking with my business associates i believe I got the best hotel of the bunch. Comfortable bed and all the necessities including frig and microwave. There's really nothing missing. Nice touch with the high ceilings even on the lower level rooms. When i come back, i'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Enjoyed a 2 day stay here. Hotel met all our needs including an attractive, clean room, comfy beds, friendly,helpful staff, good breakfast. Location is excellent within easy walking distance of Bellevue Square, a very nice mall. Bellevue itself is a lovely community to stroll around in. The express bus to downtown Seattle ($2.50) was only 4 blocks away. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DohaLandcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly and even let us take some breakfast before it opened as we were leaving early. Great location for downtown Bellevue and launch point to almost anywhere in Seattle area. Beds comfy and amenities all one could want. Even a covered porch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank occdocbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here while my husband attended a school nearby. Room was nice, ours had a second sink in the room. Comfortable bed.
Within walking distance of Bellevue square shopping center.
Downsides: while parking is free :) many of the spaces are for compact cars and the rest of the spaces are very tightly packed together. if you come in late it can be difficult to get a midsize car into a parking space. Breakfast is provided free (positive) but it gets boring with the same menu every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofsixinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#8 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#10 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing