We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Shines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hospitality Shines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this location just one night, but it was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The 42' plasma TV, and free internet access were great amenities. Aveda toiletries were a nice plus.
We checked in around 7PM on a Friday night. The location was perfect to walk downtown for a late dinner. Several restaurants and a movie theater were only a couple blocks away. The Bellevue Square shopping center is nearby as well.
Saturday morning we enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices.
If we ever go up to Seattle for a longer visit we'll be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: There's a nice park just across the street from their entrance on 12th. Good place a for a morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    84
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
37
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

With the abundance of hotels to choose from in the area it's difficult to be sure you've picked the right one. I was just in town for a business convention and highly recommend Silver Cloud Inn. The price is very competitive, the location is convenient, the staff is friendly and the grounds are nicely kept. After talking with my business associates i believe I got the best hotel of the bunch. Comfortable bed and all the necessities including frig and microwave. There's really nothing missing. Nice touch with the high ceilings even on the lower level rooms. When i come back, i'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Enjoyed a 2 day stay here. Hotel met all our needs including an attractive, clean room, comfy beds, friendly,helpful staff, good breakfast. Location is excellent within easy walking distance of Bellevue Square, a very nice mall. Bellevue itself is a lovely community to stroll around in. The express bus to downtown Seattle ($2.50) was only 4 blocks away. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly and even let us take some breakfast before it opened as we were leaving early. Great location for downtown Bellevue and launch point to almost anywhere in Seattle area. Beds comfy and amenities all one could want. Even a covered porch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here while my husband attended a school nearby. Room was nice, ours had a second sink in the room. Comfortable bed.
Within walking distance of Bellevue square shopping center.
Downsides: while parking is free :) many of the spaces are for compact cars and the rest of the spaces are very tightly packed together. if you come in late it can be difficult to get a midsize car into a parking space. Breakfast is provided free (positive) but it gets boring with the same menu every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Decided to switch to a Silver Cloud Inn because all the times we have been in the Seattle area, they have been really solid. Arrived shortly after 3 p.m. and the staff was super nice and helpful and the checkin was a breeze. Since it was labor day weekend, my guess was that they were fully booked but it never felt crowded. We had a third floor room which was super quiet, but we did hear the people above and I think that is due to the low ceiling and there was squeaking in the floor. It did wake me up one mornring from 4-5 a.m. but I think one of the guests were either going to jog or leaving. Actually it may have been a combination of the alarm clock going off and then the person walking around. I would HIGHLY suggest requesting a top floor room. The breakfast was very good and the selection was good. My son enjoyed eating two yogurts every morning and they had a good selection of make your own fresh waffles, eggs and a meat. Since there's not a ton of guests, it doesn't become a free for all where you are left with scraps. The location is really good. We walked to Facing East restaurant the first night and that was pleasant. It's super close to downtown Bellevue and perfect to stroll around. Getting in and out of the property was so simple and there were always parking spots even during a busy evening. Definitely would book again and request the fourth floor. Super plus for the staff every night giving us two cups of milk for son.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms would be quiet, I would request the top floor if ceiling noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE, IDAHO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn near downtown Bellevue Washington. The staff was great and location was good too. I loved the breakfast room. They served yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, eggs, ham, pasteries. It was perfect! We didn't have to search around for a place eat, the hotel served everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.