We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great location- fragrance free, clean room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service and great location- fragrance free, clean room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The service staff at the Silver Cloud is excellent, always friendly and patient with any sorta questions. They provide a decent continental buffet breakfast. Its a nice breakfast room with elegant furniture. THe location is just 2 blocks from Bellevue Square, they even provide a shuttle but it is so close that it would take about 5mins to walk.

I gave 4 stars coz the mattress sinks in towards the middle very so slightly. I have a sensitive back and I need my mattress to be very firm. If you don't have a sensitive back as me, it would otherwise be a great sleep. The rooms are very nice. They even provide fragrance free soaps and shampoo which is a big thing for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    101
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
45
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I just stayed here two nights for business and found the entire experience to be great. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was very good and had plenty of selection, rooms were clean and modern, and having a fridge and microwave was really nice. The only downside was that there is no restaurant on-site but there are several small places to grab a bite to eat about one block away.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor next to the fitness center can be a little noisy if someone is working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed here for nine nights during Christmas while visiting grandkids. My wife raves about it. Fine room, great breakfast, good Internet, and great business center. They even faxed something for free. Free shuttle to nearby shopping.

Room Tip: Try for away from the front & 12th St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Excellent rooms, large and airy. The breakfast spread is simply great. Ideally located too, quite and leafy neighborhood. Loved the Aveda products. This is one place you have to stay at, will be back for more :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great stay with no complaints. Pleasant neighborhood, easy to get to. Small grassy park across the street. Fast,free wi-fi which is getting hard to find. We had breakfast where my relatives were staying, the Regency Club at the Hyatt, but on our 2nd morning we ate at the Silver Cloud because it was so much better!

Our amazing find was the place called Panini's Bistro and Wine Bar right on the corner of the same block. Wonderful happy hour menu till 6. Small plates that were not so small for $3-$6. Clams and shrimp and sliders and sweet potato fries, and more. Everything was delicious and had a gourmet flair. It seems to be associated with the retirement community out back, and I' m thinking I will move there so I can go to this place every day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My two daughters, my 2-month old granddaughter and I stayed at this location of the Silver Cloud Inn for one night - Saturday, November 12th. Our room was large, very comfortable and well appointed. The wall-mounted 42 inch plasma television was a 'big' plus, as was the fast wireless internet connection and Aveda bath products. The hot buffet breakfast, which happily included scrambled eggs and sausages (not just the ever-present, flavorless cardboard make-your-own waffles, which are sometimes the only 'hot' thing on the breakfast at some hotels) was located in a room that was actually large enough for the number of people eating there (the hotel was full) and was spread out over 3 counters for better access. Check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient, and the desk staff helpful about area restaurants and information about the hotel. The hotel has free parking and is located within walking distance of the huge 'Bellevue Collection' mall (what a silly name!), as well as a half dozen restaurants (including a great pizza place - Zeeks - with a marvelous beer list and delicious artisan-style pizza). We want to return in the summer to take advantage of the lovely outdoor pool area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the rather busy and noisy N.E. 12th Street - we did, but weren't accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed there for two nights and was surprised at the amount of amenities provided.We were given the room came with a King sized bed, desk, flat screen 42" TV, free wifi, Aveda products, balcony (we were on 4th floor), alarm clock, coffee machine, small fridge, microwave, one sink/vanity top in the room and standup shower and sink/vanity top in the bathroom. There are many channel available... I think around 50. There was free breakfast consisting of juice, cereal, fruits, waffle machine, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, sausages, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea, hot choc. There was also a small outdoor pool and small gym. Parking is free. The room is clean, so is the walkway and hallway. You are on a smaller street so no traffic at night to disturb you. The AC in the room is kind of loud, but it puts you to sleep. The only thing I didn't like was the "eeeee....." sound that the fridge was making.

The hotel is four blocks walk to Bellevue Mall.

There is an express public bus 550 to Seattle downtown (operated by Metro Sound) near our hotel. To get to the bus-stop from the hotel, walk on NE12th St towards 110th Ave NE. That is the location of the library and also where the bus makes it's first stop. When you come back from Seattle, you stop at NE 12th St and 108th Ave (it's the last stop). One ride is USD 2.50 and takes 30mins. The buses take cash (notes and coins) but do not give change. Easy peasy to get to Seattle. The schedule is available on Metro Sound's website.

Room Tip: The ground floor near the elevator gets alot of foot traffic as it's along the hallway to the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.