We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but not special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bellevue to your Saves list
Sheraton Bellevue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine, but not special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on someone else's dime. I had business in Seattle, and literally every other hotel in town was sold out. The room was decent...but the bathroom was falling apart. This is one of my pet peeves...if you're a hotel manager, listen up: you just have to visit all the rooms regularly. If the shower is slow to drain (shockingly common)...fix it! If the faucet is so loose its moving around when the customer turns the eater on and off...tighten that up! I stayed in rm 321...and the sink does not even contact the countertop. What's up with that? The bedroom was clean and the bed was super comfortable...but the room needs maintenance. This was mentioned at checkout...but while most of the staff seemed competent, the early morning guy seems less so. With some attention to detail this place could be pretty nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I just came from room 321. Your comments are duly noted and recorded. I will be walking rooms more frequently with our engineers to instill a more preventative maintenance focus with our bathrooms. In addition, we are planning an entire fixtures upgrade in the very near future. I am very sorry we were not able to complete the upgrade prior to your arrival. Hopefully, we will be that "Pretty nice place" by the time you return. Please call me and I will inform you if it has been been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    132
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
79
75
27
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perdido Key
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Flying from one end of the country to the other was an all day event and we were tired and it was late. Unfortunately there was a mix up with the bed type, (not the hotels fault, it was reservations) the hotel was sold out but being creative and caring, the staff worked and worked on it till they solved it! Kudos for not giving up!
The room was very nice, well decorated and the bed comfortable. In the AM the Club Lounge was "loaded" with all you could want, eggs, breakfast potatoes, cereal, breakfast breads, toaster, large jumbo waffles, you name it they had it; juice of every description and a coffee machine that delivered excellent cappuccinos as well as Cafe Lattes, and regular and decaf coffee pots.
Then I learned my colleagues flew into Bellevue this AM with no reservations and it turns out every hotel was full, really! The staff jumped in a 2 of the front desk team members dialed simultaneously every hotel in town asking if they could help until they found a room for my not so well prepared friends. Double Kudos, it would have been so easy to just face the apparent facts the town was sold out, even Expedia said so but they came through.
What a staff!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for recognizing the efforts of our staff.

Your experience reminds me of a Margaret Mead quote: "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."

I'm glad that a few caring people from our team at least made your world a bit nicer that day. Come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed in july, 2013 and found the staff to be extremely friendly, always willing to solve our problems. I had two separate reservations, due to the offer we had for the first 4 nights and then a 5th night - the front desk staff were able to bridge the two reservations so we did not have to change rooms. The club floor is very convenient to get coffee and breakfast and a light supper. The fitness center was basic but good for a cardio and weight workout - equipment was well selected for a limited space. And, unlike a lot of places in WA, the parking from free!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a degree of noise from the 405 highway. Good location for access to Whole Foods mark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind note. Glad you enjoyed the Club level amenities and the complimentary parking. On behalf of our entire team, do let us know if you are planning a return trip and we'll be sure to set aside a Club level room for you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlingen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Well, great staff, came in early, asked for late check out - all was accepted. Even the package which they received for me was (automatically) brought to my room. Parking is free (Hilton down the road charges you) and the rooms are fair (but not brand new).

So overall a very good hotel, close to Downtown (even you´ve to drive up the hill to get to DOWNtown)...

Would stay there again when visiting Bellevue again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Greetings, and thank you for the very positive feedback on our staff, and your desire to stay with us again. We'll look forward to welcoming you back. We will also be doing some planned interior makeovers in the not too distant future, in hopes of giving you that "Like new" feeling on your next visit. Please feel free to reach out and we'll keep you posted on any timelines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Gee, I haven't felt welcomed at a hotel like this in a long time. Everyone was there to make your stay perfect. The club level offered a great hot breakfast. The room we were in had double sinks. This was Sheraton Quality through and through!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It was our sincere pleasure to have you here. We are not the newest hotel in Bellevue, but our hospitality DNA runs deep and true. As in most all aspects of life, people truly do make a difference, and I'm glad our team came through for you. We are here to serve. Come stay with us again.... : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service at this hotel is fantastic. The staff are welcoming, if there's an issue they apologise and put it right immediately, plus they seem genuinely concerned that they are offering the best service they can, not just saying they do.
OK, so the hotel is near the freeway and it's not as "cool" as a W Hotel, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced home away from home for a business week or family weekend, then I would highly recommend this place.
The rooms are of an average size for this style of hotel, the breakfasts, either in the Grill or the Club Lounge are very good and the Happy Hour drinks and food menu in the bar are really good value.
If you are visiting Bellevue (as I do every month) you will have a vast choice of hotels, from the top of the range Westin or Bellevue Club Hotel through to some of the cheaper chain options. Over the past 10+ years I have stayed at most of them and this hotel sits in the middle in terms of room rate but right at the top in terms of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
On behalf of entire team, we are flattered to be listed among the top of your service benchmark properties. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the team's dedication to superior service. Please let me know when you plan on returning to Bellevue so that I can thank you for your kindness, in person. Until then, warm regards from all of us! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

pretty good location for Bellevue and Redmond, good access from SEATAC (rental car helps anyhow), very nice and helpful staff at front desk or restaurant, good quality food for breakfast or diner. Hotel shuttle available for proximity in Bellevue and this is very convenient even for dinner with drinks.
As European, I am not used to the american aircon temperature level and although the room aircon could be switched of, I perceived the restaurant areas not at all comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad the food quality for breakfast and dinner were very much to your satisfaction, and that you found our staff accommodating, and the location convenient for all things Bellevue and Redmond. We hope your return trip to Europe was smooth and easy, and that you consider staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.