We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Very much a family atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sombrero

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Sombrero
23969 Route 3, Belfair, WA 98528
(360) 275-0700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Belfair
Restaurant details
Kabul, Afghanistan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Very much a family atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food is very authentic, if that means anything. For "at the time" snowy WA, it was really nice. The food and service was great, maybe especially knowing I'm not going to eat much Mexican food in the Middle East. They are more than happy to make your meal to order- that is to say, "not too much cheese, no sour cream, etc. And it was there before you could finish a drink.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tahuya washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food....Fast service...While building our house we stopped by almost every other day...Never had a bad meal or bad service.....And fresh brewed tea....No instant tea here...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly. Delicious. The buffet during the week is the BEST!! Haven't been here long but frequent them a lot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Delicious home made beans creamy n flavorful!! Giant margarita's for the drinker in the bunch. Fried ice cream yum. The shredded beef is amazing as well. My sister loves the little bites platter. :) hope you like it as much as we do. I'm from L.A. originally so I know real Mexican food. The tortillas are not home made ( :-( )but the flan and rice pudding are. Overall pretty darn good for the middle of nowhere!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food is quite good. I also had the chili rellenos. Service was fine. Customers appeared to be happy and satisfied. The only negative that I had was that the floor was quite messy with paper and stepped on tortilla chips, and nobody seemed to care.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This place has great Mexican food. The chili rellenos are amazing, the Albanil, the salsa, etc. We eat here all the time and have never had a bad meal. I even love the Sangria.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sombrero also viewed

 

Been to El Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sombrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.