We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rice Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rice Bowl
23690 Hwy 3, Belfair, WA
360-275-2302
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Belfair
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

very good Asian food...for Belfair!! we had the special and a dish of PHO...and were pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfair, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

There is a wide variety of different Asian cuisine. The food is good. Ask for non MSG if you are allergic to it. We've eaten many different dishes and they all have been cooked to perfection. This is a family run business not a franchise so it's good to give them your business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is healthy and fresh. Egg rolls are hand made. I eat there about once a week. A family business.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a favorite stop when we are in town to get fresh and hot ethnic food. I take the chicken curry and mongolian beef and my wife takes the pad thai and pot stickers. We often buy extra entrees or double our order to plenty for left over's the next day. Local service is friendly and hometown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I appreciate a good bowl of Pho, and the Rice Bowl has just that! Huge, full of chicken (I order chicken, you order what you like!!) and all the wonderful toppings, steaming so tasty! I've ordered pretty much everything on the menu at one point or another, and I haven't found anything I wouldn't order again. Another favorite is the Phad Thai and the Curry... so good, I'm getting hungry writing this review!!
Service is friendly and prompt, prices are pretty decent, and portions are great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rice Bowl also viewed

 

Been to The Rice Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rice Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.