We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! "Nough Said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mora Ice Cream Co

Mora Ice Cream Co
139 Madrone Lane, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
(206) 855-1112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
SEA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Yummy! "Nough Said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you love ice cream this place has some of the best. It's a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. It's amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    28
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best icecream I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Mora's makes super premium ice cream for adults - tons of innovative flavors are used like basil and cucumbers but there are plenty of fancy twists on favorites like chocolate vanilla. Lots of fruit sorbets as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced but goood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Quality ice cream with lots of selection. It's also really the only game in town. A magnet for tourists and locals alike.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Raving fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took my 10 year old daughter here and she still talks about going back! I'm not a huge ice cream fan but I can say that this place changed me. It's worth the splurge!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had read so much about Mora ice cream and certainly was not disappointed. The ice cream is so creamy and full of natural flavor. The peanut butter chocolate is to die for. The staff was friendly and wonderful and let us taste before deciding on a flavor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mora Ice Cream Co also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Mora Ice Cream Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mora Ice Cream Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.