We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doc's Marina Grill

Doc's Marina Grill
403 Madison Ave South, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
(206) 842-8339
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Ketchikan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Doc's, is a good place to and dinner... You can have a choice where you want to sit..You can sit inside, outside , or outside close to the path you can take to the boat ramp.. Either place you can look out over the harbor and with the ferry in the distance..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    83
    40
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good food, good beer. Not expensive. $107 for 3 with food & 2 rounds of drinks and 25% tip. Nice outdoor area overlooking the marina.

Excellent service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, Ambiance, ad Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stopped in after walking around shopping one afternoon and we were glad we did. Doc's is a great place to relax while waiting for a ferry and enjoy the peaceful area there. The food was prepared just right, with ample servings, and excellent wine to top it off. The service was super and prices reasonable. A good place to go when on Bainbridge Island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stop on a warm August afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After exploring the spectacular Bloedel Reserve on a sunny afternoon in August, we stopped for a late lunch at Doc's. It was my first time there but my friend knew it well. It's popular, so lineups can be expected, although since we were only three, we got seated before the large packs of people waiting for big tables. I had the fish and chips, which was delightful. I don't normally like cod with F&C, halibut is the only real fish for it, but Doc's F&C was very tasty. I especially liked the crispy, yet light, Panko coating used. My friend had the oysters and mussels combo and was very pleased. He started with the clam chowder, and liked it. I had a wonderful goat cheese and blueberry salad. And don't forget the ice cold beer! A true summer treat.

The staff was very friendly and helpful if you had questions and the view of the harbor is unbeatable. All in all, a wonderful, restful stop if you are in Winslow on the way to the Seattle ferry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Docs is my fallback Go To place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We can always count on quality food and great drinks at Doc's. they also have a lovely back lawn with a marina view and we take our Havanese service dog so it's nice to have him with us. Friendly staff as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Marina Grill also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Doc's Marina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doc's Marina Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.