We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Wanted to Like It” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Nola

Cafe Nola
101 Winslow Way E, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-2425
206-842-3822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Atlanta
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“We Wanted to Like It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had good service but the food wasn't up to par. Ordered mussels and they were lukewarm. My husband had the scallops but didn't realize they'd be served on fried polenta. I had the crab salad but the crab was watery and only small cuts of hearts of palms and other salad toppings. Had a better meal at Four Swallows.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    43
    44
    19
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Nola pleases this lover of Eggs Benedict / Florentine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Every time I visit Bainbridge Island, I make a reservation at Cafe Nola. Always on a Sunday morning. And -- while there are so many delicious offerings -- I refuse to be tempted-away from the best Eggs Benedict I know of anywhere. A Florentine version (with spinach) is sensational. Service is always attentive and friendly. And warm weather months allow for outdoor seating on a beautiful patio. Don't risk missing out by forgetting to get a reservation. One of my favorite restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brunch Brunch Brunch Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Cafe Nola is one of the best brunch spots! Whether you live in the Seattle area or are visiting - its a must go!! The restaurant is charming - sit outside if weather permits - have a Bloody Mary or a mimosa and definitely order the french toast!! Cafe Nola is worth the relaxing ferry ride over to Bainbridge!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful with gluten free options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant for Sunday brunch and had a fantastic experience. Their gluten free options were clearly marked on the menu. The food was delicious with excellent presentation. The Eggs in Purgatory looked and tasted wonderful. The "spicy tomato sauce" was not overly spicy, but was a great accompaniment to the dish not overpowering the eggs and potato cake.

We started out sitting on the patio, but several wasps were buzzing around us. The server saw and offered us an inside seat. What impressed me was that we did not have to ask, the server was attentive to our needs and proactive in offering a solution.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Rachel Ray eats here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

That's what a concierge told us.....that famous TV chef Rachel Ray eats here when she goes to Bainbridge island.
It's a really cute place, in a cute little town....nice wine. very cordial service. Really good food.
Rachel knows what she is doing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nola also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Cafe Nola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.