We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Grub Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Public House

Harbour Public House
Parfitt Street, Bainbridge Island, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pub Grub Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We frequently eat at the Harbor Public House. Staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. Food is fresh and delicious, best pub grub I've had. And you know it's good when anytime of the day or night you'll need to wait for a table (outside of summer when the deck is open and extends seating. Great views of Eagle Harbor, great selection of Pilsners, Ales and Ciders along with a full bar. They use local, organic ingredients and they don't skimp on portions so go hungry or order appetizers. I love the pork and chicken sliders with a garden salad. Love the burgers and the fish and chips are very good. I have eaten at many pubs but this is my favorite place to frequent on the island. 21 & over only.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great casual spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was my husband's favorite part of our entire Seattle trip! His salmon burger was SO GOOD. Super fresh. I had the mussels and they were also very fresh and delicious. Great casual atmosphere, and he loved the beers too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Is WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“favorite spot for locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Located in an historic, waterfront home, Harbor Public House is a fantastic pub. Folks enjoy brews and yummy lunch/dinner fare. During warm summers, enjoy outdoor deck dining. Yes, the place may become a bit noisy; but, that is due to the enthusiastic conversations! Walk up to one of the local residents and ask a question....soon you'll become a contributor to the din.
Music on some evenings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best burgers on BI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you are looking for good food - and don't have kids with you - go to the Harbor Pub. Their food is fresh and inventive. The grassfed burgers are amazing. The bread and soups are great too. We've tried just about every place on BI and this is my favorite.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Uneven, but I'd go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I'm giving it four dots for service and strong main dishes. The fries with both our dishes came out cold, but the server offered to replace them immediately. We had gorged ourselves on the 'small' salads (large by most standards - split with a friend if you're planning on eating your entire entree), so we passed. The main dishes were 4/5. Service was great. I'd give it another try next time we're back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Public House also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.