We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice clean stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This time through Wytheville ,Va. we tried out the Red Roof inn . We had a very nice stay , the room was clean and fresh. They are e free pet FRIENDLY. Plus have coffee and a breakfast in the morning . They are close to most of the restaurants in the area. If you get a room in the back you get no road noise . They could use flat screen TV's. and a table in the room we where in .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that your stay was good and the room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    20
    14
    3
See reviews for
32
28
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are traveling with four kids and a pet so we needed a clean room with good sleeping arrangements. It suited our needs and each room had a tv. The mattress on the pull out has seen better days but overall it was clean and a modest place to stay after a long trip. The breakfast was muffins, coffee, juice, milk, hot chocolate and dry cereal. The staff was pleasant to us when we needed extra towels. I think the blankets are due to be replaced but the room was warm enough using the digital thermostat and you could regulate it on the sleeper couch side or the side of the suite with the two beds. The counter in the bathroom was updated but overall it was a modest, no frills accommodation. Most important to me was it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that your stay was good and room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very clean room. Free fast internet.Old looking decor. No frills, old crt TV, no iron, one soap and one shampoo. The area was safe, but the door to the room, needed painting. It wouldn't have been a place to stay, but the price seemed high for what you received. One night was $69.00.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the pleasant review. We are glad to hear your room was clean I will look into getting the entrance door repainted.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room looked ok but not as updated as some other Red Roof Inns.
I woke in the morning covered in bug bites in excess of 75. I informed the front desk and showed them the bites, to which they said they would call the pest control company.
I understand that this is a growing problem but at least they should have given me a free night.
I talked to the owner who said he would have his insurance company call me, no one did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
As we discussed over the phone we have had our pest control company come out and do a detailed inspection with no signs of any pest, insects, or bed bugs. we have treated the room as a pre cautionary measure. I was unaware that you wanted to speak to the pest control company. I will let him know or you can contact them as well. J.B. Syndicate LLC. Mr. Arthur Johnson was the inspector during this case 276-228-4475.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff very friendly and very helpful check in fast and easy received discount for my military ID
heater in room worked very good quite and warmed room very fast
bathroom and room clean
nice local near restaurants and interstate

Room Tip: rooms not facing highway very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONYERS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i have stayed here several times while doing business in the area....front desk check in and check out was great....room was great although not upgraded to other red roof properties...i stayed in room 141 last trip.....the tv had a high pitched noise on any channel....also both ice machines not working...went down to local convenience store and got ice...i would stay here again but not before checking out the items described

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We have corrected both issues you have described. The ice machines have been fixed as well as the cable company has fixed the loud squeal on all channels.

We hope to see you again son!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wow what a change....we haven't stayed at a Red Roof for a few years now and decided to stop at Wytheville for the night. I don't know if all the Red Roof have updated like this one but what a pleasant surprise we had. The room was large, attractive, and clean. Our breakfast choices were great and it was a stay we would do again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn
Address: 1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.