We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt like royalty staying in this elegant mansion with top notch service and friendliness from Patti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We felt like royalty staying in this elegant mansion with top notch service and friendliness from Patti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stumbled upon this B& B through searching the web and came up finding a diamond. Our two-night stay was our best experience for a B&B. The surroundings are elegant, the breakfast was wonderful since the best china and silverware was used and enhanced the very tasty food. We started our mornings with a cup of coffee on the back porch around 7:30 overlooking the pink myrtle bushes below. Bernie would come up and call us down for breakfast. Just great, great people and we are very grateful for all of their efforts.

Room Tip: Wilder Room was beautiful and would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
158
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I can't say enough great things about this beautiful place. My fiancé ( now husband) chose this gorgeous venue for our intimate wedding. It was absolutely perfect for what we were searching for.
The room, cake, flowers, fruit punch toast, ceremony- all included in the package. Patti and Bernie went over and beyond to make out day so special and memorable. The charm and character of the mansion are gorgeous, but it's the innkeepers who make this B&B with the trip. We stayed in the adorable cottage in the back of the property. The next morning Patti prepared an absolutely delicious breakfast. Thank you Patti and Bernie! We'll definitely be returning!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I tend to make last minute decisions about where we stay...sometimes to our detriment. In this case, my 'winging it' really paid off. This place scores an A+ across the board for me.

Accommodations - top shelf! Clean, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated. The house and grounds were lush and comfortable, but not overdone (my son's word).

Host and hostess - welcoming, friendly, and kind. They were responsive before my arrival and very gracious about our schedule for the next day. Superb knowledge of the area (excellent dinner recommendations, and directions to a fun lunch place in the direction we were travelling the next day!)

Breakfast - both elegant and delicious. My kids raved about the fresh peaches! They graciously accommodated my daughter's allergies, without making it seem like a bother.

Trinkle Mansion B&B earns my strongest recommendation. We will definitely stay here again when we're traveling through the area.

Room Tip: We had the cottage, which is separate from the main house and was perfect for myself and my two chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly and helpful owners, one of the most gorgeous houses I have ever seen, great breakfast, wonderful location. Cannot say enough about this house and its owners, and that is saying a lot considering that my mother owned a bed-and-breakfast for 13 years!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best b&b yet.Pattie and Bernie are wonderful hosts.Pattie can cook one mean breakfast and it will fill you up till late afternoon. A great value for your money. Peaceful and elegant surroundings.Wytheville is a charming and low key town with many great motorcycling roads in the surrounding area (Back of the dragon and the Snake).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at the Trinkle Mansion was truly special. It was a wonderful way to begin our vacation. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are so clean! Patti and Bernie were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. We hope our future travels take us through Wytheville so that we can stay at the Trinkle Mansion again. Our one night stay was not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a stunning bed and breakfast in a quaint little town. Patti and Bernie are the perfect hosts and the breakfast was awesome. No detail was missing! This was to be just an overnight stay on our trip but turned out to be a highlight!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.