We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best B and B Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly and helpful owners, one of the most gorgeous houses I have ever seen, great breakfast, wonderful location. Cannot say enough about this house and its owners, and that is saying a lot considering that my mother owned a bed-and-breakfast for 13 years!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
150
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best b&b yet.Pattie and Bernie are wonderful hosts.Pattie can cook one mean breakfast and it will fill you up till late afternoon. A great value for your money. Peaceful and elegant surroundings.Wytheville is a charming and low key town with many great motorcycling roads in the surrounding area (Back of the dragon and the Snake).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at the Trinkle Mansion was truly special. It was a wonderful way to begin our vacation. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are so clean! Patti and Bernie were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. We hope our future travels take us through Wytheville so that we can stay at the Trinkle Mansion again. Our one night stay was not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a stunning bed and breakfast in a quaint little town. Patti and Bernie are the perfect hosts and the breakfast was awesome. No detail was missing! This was to be just an overnight stay on our trip but turned out to be a highlight!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Trinkle Mansion B & B was all I expected and then the hosts Patti tend Bernie proceeded to exceed our expectations with warmth, hospitality and a fine home cooked breakfast.
The mansion is stunning, the beds are amazing and decor is warm and inviting, no wonder we slept so well.
Unfortunately we only had a one night stay on a road trip to Nashville. When I go back to Wythville and Trinkle Mansion, I will make sure I scout out some things to do in the area and make it a stopover for an extended stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good ones, so don't fret over if you've chosen the wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commiskey, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfast's, and by far the Trinkle Mansion has been the best. The service and hospitality are second to none. The 3 course breakfast is amazing and satisfying. Patti and Bernie make you at home. The town is just as cordial, friendly and charming as Patti and Bernie. I cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had during our stay here. they were very accomadating with our schedule. The Trinkle Mansion is more spectacular in person. The amount of hard work and dedication shows in the decor and craftmanship. We look forward to coming back some time again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the time Patti greets you, thru Bernie's helpful hand at breakfast the next day, the stay at the Trinkle Mansion will be one you won't forget. We have stayed here several times and each time it seems to get better. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Be ready for an awesome breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.