We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at the Trinkle Mansion was truly special. It was a wonderful way to begin our vacation. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are so clean! Patti and Bernie were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. We hope our future travels take us through Wytheville so that we can stay at the Trinkle Mansion again. Our one night stay was not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
143
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a stunning bed and breakfast in a quaint little town. Patti and Bernie are the perfect hosts and the breakfast was awesome. No detail was missing! This was to be just an overnight stay on our trip but turned out to be a highlight!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Trinkle Mansion B & B was all I expected and then the hosts Patti tend Bernie proceeded to exceed our expectations with warmth, hospitality and a fine home cooked breakfast.
The mansion is stunning, the beds are amazing and decor is warm and inviting, no wonder we slept so well.
Unfortunately we only had a one night stay on a road trip to Nashville. When I go back to Wythville and Trinkle Mansion, I will make sure I scout out some things to do in the area and make it a stopover for an extended stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good ones, so don't fret over if you've chosen the wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commiskey, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfast's, and by far the Trinkle Mansion has been the best. The service and hospitality are second to none. The 3 course breakfast is amazing and satisfying. Patti and Bernie make you at home. The town is just as cordial, friendly and charming as Patti and Bernie. I cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had during our stay here. they were very accomadating with our schedule. The Trinkle Mansion is more spectacular in person. The amount of hard work and dedication shows in the decor and craftmanship. We look forward to coming back some time again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the time Patti greets you, thru Bernie's helpful hand at breakfast the next day, the stay at the Trinkle Mansion will be one you won't forget. We have stayed here several times and each time it seems to get better. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Be ready for an awesome breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I can't put into words the outmost respect, appreciation, and inspiration I received from my stay at Trinkle Mansion. The vision and dedication to restore this treasure is in itself astounding and I want to thank the hosts for taking such a great risk to allow for all of us to enjoy. Thank you for listening to your heart and pursuing your dreams and sharing them with those who are fortunate enough to spend time there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everything at The Trinkle Mansiion is done to perfection. The grounds, building, rooms and food are all very nice. The service is great. We have stayed twice on our way to Hilton Head and I am anxious to go there again. If you like quality you will love this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Just minutes off I-77 and I-81. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.