We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Commiskey, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful and restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfast's, and by far the Trinkle Mansion has been the best. The service and hospitality are second to none. The 3 course breakfast is amazing and satisfying. Patti and Bernie make you at home. The town is just as cordial, friendly and charming as Patti and Bernie. I cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had during our stay here. they were very accomadating with our schedule. The Trinkle Mansion is more spectacular in person. The amount of hard work and dedication shows in the decor and craftmanship. We look forward to coming back some time again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
154
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the time Patti greets you, thru Bernie's helpful hand at breakfast the next day, the stay at the Trinkle Mansion will be one you won't forget. We have stayed here several times and each time it seems to get better. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Be ready for an awesome breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I can't put into words the outmost respect, appreciation, and inspiration I received from my stay at Trinkle Mansion. The vision and dedication to restore this treasure is in itself astounding and I want to thank the hosts for taking such a great risk to allow for all of us to enjoy. Thank you for listening to your heart and pursuing your dreams and sharing them with those who are fortunate enough to spend time there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everything at The Trinkle Mansiion is done to perfection. The grounds, building, rooms and food are all very nice. The service is great. We have stayed twice on our way to Hilton Head and I am anxious to go there again. If you like quality you will love this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Can't say anything bad and in fact everything was great...the food was delicious. Wonderful and gracious hosts. Super clean rooms too! Easy to find off the exit and situated in a town full of history and charm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a wonderful treat! We will be back and will plan our itineraries to include this B&B whenever possible. We were awed by the gourmet breakfast that allowed us to enjoy the company of other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely, restful stay in gorgeous old house. The breakfast was superb, and Patti was a delight to visit with....We missed seeing Bernie, but we'll definitely be going back. One night wasn't enough; we look forward to seeing it in the spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.