We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We traveled on our way from Pittsburgh to North Carolina and decided to stop at this gem. It was truly a beautiful experience; completely on our path and providing an unexpected luxurious treat!
The owners have really put their hearts and soul into this beautiful home and have given it a "second chance to shine". They have taken painstaking care in the renovation and are very conscious of all the particulars that make the experience of staying there memorable.
The sheets are soft, the body scrub smells delicious and the breakfast and company were excellent!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
143
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
piney flats
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for two nights recently and were very pleased. The house is beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the breakfast great and the hosts could not have been nicer. We will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We plan our trips to include a stop at the Trinkle Mansion. THIS trip we met a young couple who were celebrating their anniversary by staying where they had gotten married. We stayed in the cottage, while they stayed in the Rosspoint Room, by design - and which was a complete reversal for both couples. Comparing experiences over another fabulous breakfast was (as my wife would say) "a hoot".

This trip we discovered that Patti was an intense Elvis fan. Mentioning him won't get you any extra breakfast (and, WHO could eat more, anyway?), but it will get you an extra-big smile from a great and gracious hostess.

We were on our way to a wedding in Philadelphia, and took extra brochures to distribute to the other guests, so they would believe us about scheduling THEIR southern trips to include a
stop in Southwest Virginia at a great B&B.

Room Tip: There are NO bad rooms. All are upstairs at the Trinkle Mansion, but the cottage is located at grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We love the Trinkle Mansion as a place for us to get away. It has been totally renovated and the outcome exquisite. We loved the innkeepers and the rooms are quite tasteful. The common areas are beautiful and well done. We have referred Trinkle Mansion to many if we know they are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: They are all nice. We were able to look at all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My son and my now daughter-in-law had their quaint immediate family member wedding there. What a wonderful and beautiful place this mansion is. We flew from Colorado and traveled from Virginia Beach for the weekend as well as her family coming from Ohio to attend and it was well worth the trip. Patti and her husband have created a stress free and amazing place to stay, eat, and have a beautiful wedding.

Room Tip: All are tastefully done
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I did the elopement package. Words cannot describe how wonderful the event was. Patti is not only a fantastic wedding planner, her cooking is unbelievable! If you want a romantic weekend, this place is a must. The house itself is go beautiful. Patti and her husband restored the mansion and they did not overlook any spot. If you like seeing the trees change their colors, this is the place to go! You can see the splendor of the colors without the hassles of crowds. There are plenty of places in the house to relax, you'll have trouble deciding which area to start at!

Room Tip: Not really a bad room in the house. Each room has its own unique touches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Absolutely LOVE this place!!! We have stayed at many, many bed and breakfasts all over the world and this is definitely at the top of our list. We went there to celebrate our 28th anniversary. And Patti went above and beyond to make the moment special and precious to us. The rooms were gorgeous, the accommodations were extravagant, and the food was absolutely superb. Patti has hospitality down to a science. And it flows from her very heart. We can not say enough about this bed and breakfast, and believe me, we don't write many reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Just minutes off I-77 and I-81. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.