We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great friendly and efficient staff, very clean room and bath, large, well equipped room, comfortable bed, wifi works fine, good value. Large TV with lots of cable stations, extra cordless phone on desk, good lighting. Even an extra luggage rack. Give this hotel a try!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    72
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
91
68
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I just stayed at this hotel and loved our stay. We actually did not check in until 2:30 in the morning but the staff person at the front desk was really helpful with getting us checked into a room. We read the other reviews on the beds and they are spot on. Really comfortable as well as the pillows. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. The kids lived making plain and blueberry waffles. The entire staff was extremely friendly including housekeeping who hoped that we enjoyed our stay. I was only sorry that we did not get a chance to use the indoor pool. We typically stop in Wythville because it is a good halfway point down to S.C. and we will stay here from now on.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If I could I would have packed up the bed and taken it with me. Yes it was that comfortable. The front desk clerk on check in was helpful and courteous and knew a lot about the restaurants in the area. It had been close to an 11 hour drive and her smile was greatly appreciated. The room was clean and very quiet and as I said the bed comfort plus. Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise, waffles, fresh fruit and an assortment of hot dishes with good strong coffee. On check out it took awhile to get someones attention but when we did they were efficient and got us on our way. Hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find such a well managed Comfort Suites on a recent trip through western Virginia. Bill at the reception desk was helpful, friendly and efficient. He recommended a wonderful place for our supper. The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable and with nice linens. Shower worked well with plenty of hot water. The hair dryer was a bit small for long hair, but had plenty of power. The free breakfast was great, with plenty of options for all. The breakfast room was busy but comfortable and was overseen by an attentive staff member.

One minor issue was that the handle on the toilet was a bit loose. However there was a note on the desk saying that if anything needed their attention to please let them know immediately. We let it go for the one night as the toilet still worked, but did let them know when we checked out. We were assured they would take care of the problem. I'm sure they did. The other issue was that there was a steady slow dripping sound outside our window which was annoying throughout the night. It wasn't really loud, just constant but may have been just that room or related to the rainy weather.
This is a very well managed, clean Comfort Suites and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow I haven't had a experience like this in long time. Customer service at its best. Rooms spotless. Spacious and most comfortable beds. Thank you to all the staff for a great experience for a grand ma traveling with son daughter in law and 2 babies. We are headed to the beach as my grandson says. Key largo. Thanks again for a incredible night sleep.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff here always goes out of their way to make sure you stay is the best possible. As clean a property as they have in the system. The only Comfort suites that I have seen that has Golden delicious apples( my personal favorite) at the counters.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

There is not a great deal more to add to all of the other comments about this hotel. We believe that it is one of the better Comfort Suites. The room was large, the beds very comfortable, the AC worked fine and was quiet and the bathroom/shower facilities were pretty good, albeit the shower head was placed too high on the wall and the strength of the spray was weak. Although the continental breakfast seemed to be of standard quality, we chose to take breakfast at a nearby Pantry Pride where we were able to get eggs cooked to order, etc. However, we can readily recommend this hotel to any traveler who plans to overnight at Wytheville off of I81.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.