We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay.....Very Happy With Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Ocala, FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Second Stay.....Very Happy With Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on our way to WV. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was spacious enough and we used the pull-out sofa as well. We used the refrigerator to keep our snacks cold until the next segment of our trip. Staff was prompt & efficient when we asked for bedding for the pull-out as well as a few extra towels. The manager recalled us from last year's visit. The manager also provided an abundance of information when asked about dinner options.

While it is close to the interstate (this is the reason I selected this hotel) we did not experience any unnecessary noise and/or disruption by traffic noise during this stay or our previous stay.

The complimentary breaksfast had a nice variety and was plenty enough to start the day.

Rather than use the exercise room during our early-evening arrival, we walked around the hotel parking lot after many hours in the vehicle. We felt safe and it served the purpose.

Would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    58
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
50
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We used the Comfort Suites Wytheville as a one night stop-over on our way home from the beach. The hotel is off the interstate, right amongst the many other Wytheville hotels, as travel/tourism must be a big economic support for the small Virginia town. Easy to find and many restuarants in the local area for a meal out. Our check in was seamless, even with our 2 tired and cranky toddlers. Rooms were spacious and clean with a small living room area with sofa, coffee table and easy chair. Bathroom was clean and supplied, even though it was your "typical" hotel bathroom set-up. After we checked-in and unloaded the car, the staff at the front desk offered us fresh baked cookies, which are apparently baked daily as an afternoon snack for guests. She was so generous to give us a plate full of cookies to take back to the room and our hungry toddlers. (thank you!!) We did use the indoor pool and hot tub/jacuzzi. Not a huge pool area, but certainly sufficient for its means. The pool water did not seem heated, though by no means was it freezing cold either....just took a few seconds for your body to acclimate. Hot tub was nice sized and could easlily fit 6-8 people. Pool towels were provided on a rack in pool area. There was also a simple fitness room with basic cardio equipment, as well.
I must say that the bed was like sleeping on a cloud...."heavenly" would be a good description. There was ample floor space for our child to sleep in his travel bed, with plenty of room to walk around still. Every morning the hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the rather spacious and nicely decorated breakfast room. Full array of breakfast menu items, including, make your own waffle! Juice machine was available 24/7, which was a huge plus when catering to our toddlers. Really there is nothing uncomplimentary to say about this property and its amenities were all portrayed as described. The staff was greatly helpful. They even had a handout of every restaurant in town, so that we could choose our dinner locale to be kid-friendly. Overall, this property was worth the money spent and was a great stop-over location when driving to/from the beach. We would definately stay here again. BTW - the gasoline prices in Wytheville are amongst the cheapest on the east coast, so plan your fill-up accordingly. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It’s literally just off the Interstate. In fact, it’s so close that there was background traffic noise in our room. Not bad enough to be overly troublesome but worth noting as it’s not something we’ve experienced before. – must be something about the precise lie of the land or the wind direction carrying noise

The room was very spacious, with separate sitting area – sofa and chair – but this isn’t divided off into a separate room as you might expect for a “suite” if you’ve stayed in, say, Embassy Suites. Speaking of the sofa, it was in urgent need of some re-upholstery as it had a number of holes in the fabric. Other than that, the room was fine and well equipped – fridge, good supportive mattress, fast wi-fi, etc.

Breakfast is included in the rate and is pretty much as you might expect. There are hot choices but, as you’d expect, they aren’t that good. Certainly, they didn’t look that good. Much better to stick to the breads and pastries.

It was an OK overnight stop but I reckon that, if in the area again, I’d look for somewhere further away from the highway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Comfortable 2nd floor room with unattractive view (faced an ugly dirt bank and parking lot). Food particles were found on the living room furniture and the light bulb was burned out in the lamp closest to the bed. Other than that, the suite appeared to be clean. All of the bed pillows were overly fluffy, but the bed itself was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like staying at Comfort Inns because they are usually very clean and have really comfy beds. But this Comfort Inn went above and beyond!

First off, we were assisted by the friendliest and most helpful hotel clerk we've ever had. Not only did the hotel have all the regular amenities, but this one keeps juices, fruit, coffee and tea out 24/7, along with delicious warm cookies that come out of their own oven every day at 4! Never had a cowboy cookie before but I'd love another one right about now!

The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day, too.

The bed and pillows were heavenly. Even though I have sleep issues, I slept like a baby. In addition, the room was spotless..

The breakfast was very varied - waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits along with every type of bread, bagel, muffin and sweet roll one would want. This was in addition to chilled hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit. There was regular and bold coffee along with decaf, hot water, tea and 4 different juices..

Other hotels could take some lessons from these people, who really know how to try and please a customer.

Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We picked this hotel because it had an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. When we checked in, Jeff the desk clerk confirmed that the pool was heated. We put our suites on and went to the pool room and checked the water and found it ice cold. We were going to try the whirlpool and while the water was hot, it had some kind of oily stuff covering the surface. Needless to say we were disappointed. The rest of the hotel, including free breakfast, was just OK. When we were leaving my wife mentioned to the desk clerk on duty how disappointed we were over the cold pool and the desk clerk said that the pool heater was not working. We should have stayed next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel had good reviews and lived up to them. It was clean,well staffed and handy to gas
stations and resturants.We would stay again and recommend it highly. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#2 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.