We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like staying at Comfort Inns because they are usually very clean and have really comfy beds. But this Comfort Inn went above and beyond!

First off, we were assisted by the friendliest and most helpful hotel clerk we've ever had. Not only did the hotel have all the regular amenities, but this one keeps juices, fruit, coffee and tea out 24/7, along with delicious warm cookies that come out of their own oven every day at 4! Never had a cowboy cookie before but I'd love another one right about now!

The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day, too.

The bed and pillows were heavenly. Even though I have sleep issues, I slept like a baby. In addition, the room was spotless..

The breakfast was very varied - waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits along with every type of bread, bagel, muffin and sweet roll one would want. This was in addition to chilled hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit. There was regular and bold coffee along with decaf, hot water, tea and 4 different juices..

Other hotels could take some lessons from these people, who really know how to try and please a customer.

Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    42
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
34
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We picked this hotel because it had an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. When we checked in, Jeff the desk clerk confirmed that the pool was heated. We put our suites on and went to the pool room and checked the water and found it ice cold. We were going to try the whirlpool and while the water was hot, it had some kind of oily stuff covering the surface. Needless to say we were disappointed. The rest of the hotel, including free breakfast, was just OK. When we were leaving my wife mentioned to the desk clerk on duty how disappointed we were over the cold pool and the desk clerk said that the pool heater was not working. We should have stayed next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel had good reviews and lived up to them. It was clean,well staffed and handy to gas
stations and resturants.We would stay again and recommend it highly. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a perfect overnight stop. The previous reviews say it all. I would like to add two things: first, they added these tasty chicken fried steaks to the breakfast menu and second, follow the directions and go north on 77 or you'll be in for a treat trying to get to the hotel from hwy 81.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

as a couple other reviews stated, I booked this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed!! Check-in was a breeze, attendant was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. the place was clean and it is "smoke-free" !! large elevator with vending on each floor plus a 'pantry' in the lobby. (if you have change, use the machines. it will save you some money) Rooms were great! comfortable seating; chair, couch, and business desk with swivel chair. the bed; ... yes - like sleeping on a cloud. 4 decent sized pillows. the bathroom is also large, with a tub/shower that worked well. only thing I will grudgingly complain about is ... the toilet. it is one of those 2 speed, save the planet by using 3 tablespoons of water with each flush for 63 times.... instead of just give me enough water to flush the first time models !! Not a big problem and i'm all for saving the planet,.... I just don't like having to flush 12 times everytime I go ... :) Breakfast was well supplied with good variety and friendly attendants. Definitely would stay here again..!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the front have a little bit of a view. most all parking is in the back and streetlights shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this hotel on the advisement of tripadvisor & were not disappointed!! The lobby was so nice, clean & inviting and smelled wonderful (no smokey smell) & check-in was a breeze. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud & the room was very clean & Large. The free breakfast was fabulous from the size of the room to the variety & quality of the food w/plenty of counter space for many people to get their food at the same time (2 waffle makers) & the staff was Great!!!!! My family & I will definitely be staying here again in our future travels!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got married and came here for our honeymoon! All of the other hotels we tried to stay at only had smoking rooms available we called this hotel and they had us a room that was perfect! The service was amazing the room was clean and very nice. We got to stay in a honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi and a king size bed. The morning breakfast was wonderful! Best hotel I've ever been to!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.