We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good location, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here one night on the road. The staff was very courteous, room and breakfast room were very clean. Breakfast was a good standard breakfast bar; not much hot food (only eggs were cold hardboiled ones), but still perfectly adequate. There is a wafflemaker. Rooms were modern and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    62
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
84
57
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the price for this hotel was similar to many other in the area, (we checked a few), we decided on this one solely due to the friendliness and welcoming personality of the woman/receptionist. The property, interior and room was clean and well kept. The room was quite nice - comfortable bed; very clean and fairly large.
There is a hot breakfast included and you can access the tea; coffee and other beverages, plus fruit and cookies, (if there are any remaining when you arrive), in the breakfast room. Also, if you wish to use the pool you can swim as late as you wish, as long as you are quiet after 10:00 PM.
The woman at the desk did recommend a restaurant - The Sagebrush - it was terrible - don't eat there...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Extremely happy with our stay. We had a suite with a whirlpool tub. It was a huge room! Everything was very clean and the room felt comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and suggested several restaurants in the area. If I ever need to stay in Wytheville again, I'm staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped here on Jan 1st 2013 while snowbirding southbound. Great place, fair prices, free brekkie I've had anywhere. Good size rooms and clean. Plan to use it again when we are northbound in early april.....before this we'd been stopping off in Beckley but this place is much better than the Marriott we used in Beckley and quite a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: several dining spots nearby like applebees etc.....5 minute drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow! We were traveling no reservation which is not normal for us. I checked my Trip Advisor App and decided to see if Comfort Suites had a room. We walked in and were greeted by Lynda it was so easy. Lynda was so friendly and helpful. We got to our room and found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at. The only bad thing after staying at Wytheville Comfort Suites is all the other Comfort Suites look bad. When we travel this route we usually stay in Princeton no more we will be staying in Wytheville at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night and found nothing to fault. The room was large, clean, and airy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to our route and also to good restaurants. We enjoy Comfort Suites and this is one of the best. And it's in a very pleasant town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can see why this hotel is rated #1. The hotel smells very fresh & clean from the time you enter. The woman on the front desk was friendly & welcoming. Recommended resturants in the area. Room was well appointed, bed super comfortable, & spotless. Breakfast very nice. Great rate also. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Five stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#2 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.