We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here one night on the road. The staff was very courteous, room and breakfast room were very clean. Breakfast was a good standard breakfast bar; not much hot food (only eggs were cold hardboiled ones), but still perfectly adequate. There is a wafflemaker. Rooms were modern and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    81
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
103
76
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the price for this hotel was similar to many other in the area, (we checked a few), we decided on this one solely due to the friendliness and welcoming personality of the woman/receptionist. The property, interior and room was clean and well kept. The room was quite nice - comfortable bed; very clean and fairly large.
There is a hot breakfast included and you can access the tea; coffee and other beverages, plus fruit and cookies, (if there are any remaining when you arrive), in the breakfast room. Also, if you wish to use the pool you can swim as late as you wish, as long as you are quiet after 10:00 PM.
The woman at the desk did recommend a restaurant - The Sagebrush - it was terrible - don't eat there...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Extremely happy with our stay. We had a suite with a whirlpool tub. It was a huge room! Everything was very clean and the room felt comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and suggested several restaurants in the area. If I ever need to stay in Wytheville again, I'm staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped here on Jan 1st 2013 while snowbirding southbound. Great place, fair prices, free brekkie I've had anywhere. Good size rooms and clean. Plan to use it again when we are northbound in early april.....before this we'd been stopping off in Beckley but this place is much better than the Marriott we used in Beckley and quite a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: several dining spots nearby like applebees etc.....5 minute drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow! We were traveling no reservation which is not normal for us. I checked my Trip Advisor App and decided to see if Comfort Suites had a room. We walked in and were greeted by Lynda it was so easy. Lynda was so friendly and helpful. We got to our room and found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at. The only bad thing after staying at Wytheville Comfort Suites is all the other Comfort Suites look bad. When we travel this route we usually stay in Princeton no more we will be staying in Wytheville at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night and found nothing to fault. The room was large, clean, and airy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to our route and also to good restaurants. We enjoy Comfort Suites and this is one of the best. And it's in a very pleasant town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can see why this hotel is rated #1. The hotel smells very fresh & clean from the time you enter. The woman on the front desk was friendly & welcoming. Recommended resturants in the area. Room was well appointed, bed super comfortable, & spotless. Breakfast very nice. Great rate also. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Five stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.