We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel.....will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great hotel.....will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped here on Jan 1st 2013 while snowbirding southbound. Great place, fair prices, free brekkie I've had anywhere. Good size rooms and clean. Plan to use it again when we are northbound in early april.....before this we'd been stopping off in Beckley but this place is much better than the Marriott we used in Beckley and quite a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: several dining spots nearby like applebees etc.....5 minute drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
97
71
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow! We were traveling no reservation which is not normal for us. I checked my Trip Advisor App and decided to see if Comfort Suites had a room. We walked in and were greeted by Lynda it was so easy. Lynda was so friendly and helpful. We got to our room and found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at. The only bad thing after staying at Wytheville Comfort Suites is all the other Comfort Suites look bad. When we travel this route we usually stay in Princeton no more we will be staying in Wytheville at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night and found nothing to fault. The room was large, clean, and airy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to our route and also to good restaurants. We enjoy Comfort Suites and this is one of the best. And it's in a very pleasant town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can see why this hotel is rated #1. The hotel smells very fresh & clean from the time you enter. The woman on the front desk was friendly & welcoming. Recommended resturants in the area. Room was well appointed, bed super comfortable, & spotless. Breakfast very nice. Great rate also. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Five stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Friendly people greeted us with cookies and a fire burning in the well appointed main lounge. The rooms were large with couch and chair and everything was clean and neat. The breakfast was exceptional with 2 types of eggs, sausage, waffle choices, fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, cereals, bagels, muffins,juices,pastry, teas and coffees. My dad is in a wheelchair and there was adequate room for him in a normal room. We were offered a handicap room when we arrived.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the beverage machine and ice machine, but I never heard noises. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Convenient and clean and just as expected. Good AAA rate sealed it. Good beds and everything in working order. Breakfast was lacking a little but otherwise okay. Why am I being forced to use 200 characters to write a review when what I have written should already be adequate? It's not as though I am reviewing the Ritz!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I called when we were on a long road trip, about half an hour from Wytheville. Had read reviews on all the hotels and this was the best. The woman working the front desk was exceptionally nice and helpful both on the phone and in person. Used a coupon from a hotel book found at the rest area to get the room a few dollars cheaper than my AAA discount. Loved the fresh baked cookies they offer in the evening. Parking was close and rooms easy to find. I cleaned hotel rooms in high school, so I know what to look for. The room was very clean and well maintained, very spacious. I was pleased with the mattress comfort, water pressure, and towels were soft. Not much noise to report and I am a light sleeper. Breakfast selection was awesome. Sagebrush Steakhouse just up the road was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#6 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.