We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn Wytheville is Great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn Wytheville is Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stopped there to break up trip to Ohio and normally we don't stop but drive straight thru .

The folks on the desk are a real asset to the motel. We are pulling a travel trailer and the desk lady came out and recommended a great place to park it. Could not have asked for better help.

The parking area is easy to get a long trailer around as well.
We got a king size bed and friend who is traveling with us got queen size. Only difference we could tell was king size room has fridge and queen did not.

There is a Sagebrush Steak house about 200 yards away and easy to walk to. As well the gas prices at the local stations (near the hotel) are better than just down the interstate.

We will be stopping here again coming home as it made for a much better day driving 300 mile than 600 miles pulling a 31 ft. trailer.

Already planning on stopping here coming back.

Note: For some reason the Garmin turns off about 200 yards from hotel???? The signs will get you in though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    72
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
90
68
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after a long day of traveling with a 3 month old baby. Rooms were nice sized and very clean. Hotel was in a nice location. Front desk staff was very friendly!! I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I wanted to break up a longer drive and chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. I am very glad I did! The staff is friendly and professional. Our room was spacious, well-equipped, and clean. The included breakfast was tasty - I've paid more for less! I'll stay here again on my next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Check in was fast and easy. The room was large and clean with a separate seating area . There were also a fridge and microwave in the room which is always a plus. The front desk staff was friendly and helped us find places to eat and things to see. The breakfast buffet was free and had make your own waffles and lots of fresh fruit in addition to the usual stuff. I will stay there again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked our room based on trip advisor reviews. It was a great stay! We traveled with three kids and three adults and stayed in adjacent rooms. We found it to be clean and quiet. The staff were very accommodating. We definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right off of the expressway. The staff are so incredibly friendly and the room was fantastic!! All you can eat breakfast. From make it yourself Belgian waffles to cold cereal. The hotel far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here starting out on our vacation for one nite after driving all day. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was great as always for Comfort Suites. The breakfast was enjoyable and many things to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#1 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.