We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pictures don't do it justice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Save
You added Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins to your Saves list
155 Log Cabin Lane, Wytheville, VA 24323   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
melbourne, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pictures don't do it justice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We all have our personal preferences and this one fulfilled ours perfectly. First of all the cabins are much larger than the photos. The 2 person tub was fabulous. The wood burning fireplace fun and with wood provided. Private. Nice deck. Fridge. Micro. And breakfast brought to you when you want and left outside with a knock on the door. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
83
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is THE BEST place for a quiet getaway!!! The cabins are awesome, CLEAN and VERY romantic!!!! The most peaceful and relaxing place I have been to in a VERy long time. I WILL be back again very soon!!!! Close enough to town to run in and get what you need, but far enough away to feel like you are deep in the moutains. The staff is EXCELLENT!!! The pictures DO NOT do this place justice, WAY BETTER in person!!!! If you are thinking about a weekend getaway, do it!!!! The only regret I had was we were only there for two days, :(. Next time will be a week!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is the first time I have actually been to a place where the pictures actually look exactly like the actual place. It was amazing! Very clean and a perfect getaway. To be able to walk out and hear nature was beautiful. The food was great and there were no interruptions. It had everything that you could possibly need. Books, board games, deck of cards, umbrella candles, you name it! I will be back!!!!! This is a must see!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed the stay. The owner is very nice and gets in contact with you when he states he will. The only thing would be have instructions on working the jacuzzi and the Bose surround sound. Everything else was great. Would recommend and go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food, great service! Paul's breakfast's and afternoon snacks are not to be missed. We've been many times and always look forward to going back. There are plenty of things to do in the area, we love touring the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The cabin my wife and I stayed in was beautiful, clean, spacious, and tastefully appointed. It was in a lovely secluded and quiet location with a great view, and yet was only 15 minutes away from Wytheville if you needed anything (such as a wifi connection). The amenities were super, including a full size coffee maker with REAL coffee and cream, and a microwave oven. The gas grill outside was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable. As others have mentioned, there is nothing like a real fireplace to add that perfect touch, and with the instructions and fire-starting materiel's provided, it was easy to have a nice fire going in a short time, even for a neophyte. The breakfasts were tasty and hot, and delivered at the time we requested. All in all, it was a wonderful place. Just a couple of very minor items: 1) there were no drinking glasses, shampoo, soap, or kleenex tissues; 2) there were no instructions on how to operate the whirlpool tub (figured it out by trial and error); 3) the mini fridge was sorely in need of defrosting. We know that Paul would have quickly taken care of these minor deficiencies, but we didn't want to bother him further, as he was very accommodating in our request for rather early breakfasts. We HIGHLY recommend Cripple Creek Cabins as a most excellent, relaxing, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was a surprise trip for my birthday from my husband and I was thrilled for a getaway from our busy lives. We stayed one night in the Locust Grove cabin and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. Paul, the owner and Frankie, the neighbor (as well as a troop of cats) were so friendly and welcoming. The setting was peaceful and beautiful. My husband had arranged for a birthday cake to be made for the occasion and it was waiting in our fridge when we arrived. It and all the food were delicious! We awoke to a light snow falling and felt we were a million miles away from the rest of the world. The whirlpool tub is amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer to walk around the property and enjoy more time on the porch. We will definitely return in the future. Best birthday ever thanks to my incredibly sweet husband and Cripple Creek cabins.

Room Tip: Locust Grove is the most secluded of the cabins. Definitely bring dinner so that you won't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Address: 155 Log Cabin Lane, Wytheville, VA 24323
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.