We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Save
You added Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins to your Saves list
155 Log Cabin Lane, Wytheville, VA 24323   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I were traveling back from a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach and decided to stay overnight. We were looking on trip advisor for places to stay and stumbled upon Cripple Creek Cabins. The cabin was a pleasant surprise and a nice end to our vacation. It was beautiful and the location was away from everything. We spent a quiet and relaxing evening, and wish we could have stayed longer. We were surprised that the owner included a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door. If you ever get the chance to spend a few days with no interruptions, I highly recommend these cabins!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
82
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a perfect couples getaway THIS is the ONLY place to go!! We went last November and I can't stop thinking about how great it was and we can't wait to go back for a friendly peaceful, quaint visit :-) There is also amazing hometown shops in town and is a great place to walk around and not too far away is Big Walkers Lookout...yet another beautiful thing about our trip. Don't waste your money in some cheesy commercial hotel...opt for this private, peaceful, breakfast and snacks delivered fresh daily, warm fire place, jacuzzi tub for two slice of paradise that you won't soon forget nor regret!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you want busy noisy city life, this is not for you - if you want to get away from anything, here's how- secluded cabins with all the amenities except ringing phones and wifi - as they say in their website - concentrate on the person you came with - or just enjoy solitude - you and the bullfrogs "singing" to you at night. Hot breakfast is delivered to your porch, you have a large two person jacuzzi, and if you're bored, satellite TV - we stayed two nights but wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After traveling on the bike down the Blue Ridge Parkway, I was so pleased to relax in this beautiful locale. Not only was the view the best, the cabin was nothing shy of perfect. Amenities provided, breakfast delivered to your door, & the most relaxing atmosphere, in & out! We will definitely return again & I highly recommend you book your stay as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barnwood Cabin but will be trying them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we decided this was going to be an annual trip for us. The property is beautiful and the food was delicious! Loved the idea of an evening snack! all the little things you could want are already in the cabin waiting for you. calm, peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were expecting.

Room Tip: 5 cabins to choose from - I can't imagine any of them are a bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a visit to Cripple Creek Cabins, and we are looking forward to another opportunity to go back! We were so impressed with every aspect of this place. The owners are kind-hearted and exceptionally thoughtful hosts who are available for whatever you need without being the least bit obtrusive. The food was delicious--comfort food at its finest and freshest. (Don't expect low fat/low calorie, but do expect amazing flavor.) The cabins were spotless and tastefully decorated and boasted quality craftmanship and fixtures.Throughout our stay we were impressed with the obvious attention to detail and thoughtful little extras the owners provide. We loved the comfortable king-sized bed in our cabin (Apple Grove). Our room had a good quality, full surround sound system. It wasn't adjusted that well for the room, but was still a nice feature. The tv screen was a bit too small to be ideal for watching a movie in bed, but we moved our chairs and foot stools close to the fire, wrapped up in blankets and thoroughly enjoyed our movie from there.
When we arrived at the cabin, the heat was already on, soft music was playing and there was a freshly baked snack on the table. Paul gave us a quick but thorough tour, directed us on how to reach him any hour, day or night, handed us a map of the area and left us to ourselves.
Each cabin has a mini-fridge, microwave, fireplace with plenty of wood, a small dining table a large porch with table and chairs, a jetted tub and a separate walk-in shower. There is a large gas grill stationed between each cabin, so if you have neighbors, you might have to wait for your opportunity to use it. Breakfast will be delivered to your door when you call for it in the morning.
If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, removed from the distractions of city life, with pretty mountain top views and the sounds of nature, you should definitely consider Cripple Creek!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway! We took long walks through the county, relaxed in the hot tub, sat on the deck in the evenings listing to the creek and animals.... Very peaceful, loved the breakfast being brought to the cabin and left outside the door. The rooms were beautiful and very well equipped. Paul was attentive without you even realizing it. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Address: 155 Log Cabin Lane, Wytheville, VA 24323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.