We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice comfortable good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville

Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice comfortable good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed on July 18 checking out on 19. Room was very nice and clean. I had no problems with room or anything about motel. It is older motel, but the only american owned and operated in Wytheville. Will stay again every time I go thru VA.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear kelly2432,

I am excited that you were pleased with our facilities. We enjoy having you as our frequent traveler. We do also have a frequent stay program available named Value Club. If there is anything we can do to make your experience more enjoyable, or if you would like more information on the Value Club Program just let us know!



Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wytheville, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vansant
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stopped late at night. The lady at the counter was very goofy. The sheets hadn't been changed. The ice bucket was very dirty. Mirror hadn't been cleaned. Looked like feces rubbed on bathroom wall. Wash clothes was in strings and very dingy. And I could go on. Do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We apologize for any problems you had with your stay. We try to make every guest feel at home. We would like for you to give us another try and if you contact the motel directly I will give you a discount. We were not made aware of any problems that you had. A again we are sorry for any problems.

Anita Thomas
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in very late for an overnight stay enroute a vacation trip down south. My sister accidentally left her wallet on the bed and we continued on our trip without realizing it. Anita was able to retrieve it and overnight it to our destination. We were so pleased with the professionalism of Anita and her staff as the wallet still had ALL of the money and cards in it! Thank you!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Molly H,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I am pleased that you took the time to share your experience with us. I was very happy to be able to assist you with your wallet. Service is our #1 goal!



Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belding, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were traveling back from spring break and this was a perfect stop over after a long day of traveling. The room was comfy and clean. Pizza delivered directly to the room late at night with out a problem. It was the easiest check in I have ever had. There was nothing fancy about this place but it was a nice stop over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Themommaiam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future.



Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I were returning from winter in FL and all we desired was WiFi, a comfortable bed and a clean room. This hotel provided NONE of the 3. It was so dirty that we decided not to stay there. The lady at the desk said there was no manager on site, nor did she have a phone number to reach one.
The room was in a separate building from the office, I could not get the patio door to lock (security??), the box spring was filthy from people climbing in and out of the bed and brushing their legs against it. The mattress was horribly lumpy and had a low area in the middle from so many people using it, the carpet had stains. They advertised they offered free WiFi. When I inquired, the desk person said they had an ice storm 3 WEEKS prior and the WiFi had not been serviced (all other hotels in the area had WiFi). the only positive thing I can say is they did not charge us for the room reservation. While i was at the desk addressing my issues another person came into the office complaining about another issue and did not stay there either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Janny2002,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your opinion with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us back in April. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We made numerous attempts to fix the WIFI at the time of your stay. Unfortunately, this was beyond our control. The WIFI is now working correctly. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel high on hill overlooking highway 77. Room had no amenities, old TV , poor furniture. Bathroom small with sink outside bathroom. Walls too thin, heard snoring from next room. Parking lot outside room with sliding patio doors. Had Cracker Barrel restaurant next door..

Room Tip: Room were not good in soundproofing! Heard everthing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear robert1,

Thank you for writing about your experience to us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay back in April 2014. Had we known of your issues, we would have gladly changed your room. Although we do have an older motel, we do our best to maintain the quality that each of our guests have come to expect.



Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really enjoyed stay. Nice rooms very quiet. Beds were very soft and I sleep like a baby. I stayed in building 4. Have stayed in building 5 before. When I stay again I will request building 4. Views are increditable. Nice value for price. Staff very friendly and always there to help if you need anything.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWytheville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Kelly2432,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Many guests enjoy the scenic view of the 4 building. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in our facilities and service. We hope you come stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards,
Anita-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Wythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
3.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville

Address: 140 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include coffee makers with premium coffee, hairdryers, iron, ironing boards, cable TV,, and ESPN ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.