We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes You Want to Dance and Sing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater

Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater
170 Malin Drive, Wytheville, VA 24382
276-223-0891
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Makes You Want to Dance and Sing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Spacious auditorium with SPACE between tables. Two person tables for sharing the experience with that special someone. Good food and plenty of it served at your table by the young performers in the show. The performers were exceptional singers and dancers, especially this far south of Broadway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing 50's show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been here 3 other times and have never been disappointed!. Great food, great service, and professional performance.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Truly Unique Dining and Show Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater is an awesome place to go and be fed and entertained. The cast members are your servers and are very humble and willing to make your experience perfect! The dinner is plentiful, the dessert very tasty, and then the show! What talent these guys and gals have. A very enjoyable time from start to finish! My husband and I thought that although the price was a little much, remember, it includes a great show and a great experience to put in your book of memories! I would suggest that couples, along with maybe older children, would enjoy this. Young children might not sit still that long.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
“Great, entertaining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love the dinner theater. It is a great place to relax and enjoy an evening. It helps you put all your worries away and escape into another world. We love to go at Christmas and for special dates. We travel about two and 1/2 hours to come here every year. Thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“First visit but not my last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband surprised me by buying tickets to see "Cats" for a fall trip to the area. We went to the Sunday afternoon matinee. We are regular visitors to Barn DInner Theater in Greensboro, NC and have been to Barter Theater in Abingdon, VA on several occasions. To be fair, Barn DInner is comparable to Wohlfahrt, but Barn pales in comparison. We absolutely loved Wohlfahrt! It is located in a large, old Swiss-looking building, and when you enter, it is overwhelming to see the inside. We were seated mid-way up and center stage, so our seats were wonderful. The chairs were very comfy, and our server was excellent. The food was good - not exceptional - but the whole experience was so good, we won't count off for the food. Our waitress brought out our food, so there's no buffet like the one at Barn Dinner Theater. I like the fact that Wohlfahrt serves dessert/coffee at the intermission, so you have something "sweet" to look forward to. That was a nice touch. As far as "Cats" was concerned, it was hard for me not to nod off. Once the novelty of people dressed up like cats hissing and pawing around wore off, it seemed like an eternity until the play was over. However, don't get me wrong - the acting, the singing, and the costumes were excellent. The performance was just a little looooooooooong to me. We live about 1.5 hr. away and definitely plan to go again. I can't believe no one has ever reviewed Wohlfahrt here before, and I'm proud to be first. Great experience & fun afternoon. Definitely will be going back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater also viewed

 

Been to Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.