We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can never go wrong with Cracker Barrel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
160 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“can never go wrong with Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate breakfast here two mornings in a row. The servers were very friendly and the food is always reliably good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wythevlle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best deal in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I take my family here and I don't mind picking up the check. Very friendly waitresses. I like to shop in the store. Clean bathrooms.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What an extensive menu! Great choices, good food and more than enough choices to pick from. We eat at Cracker Barrel restaurants every time we travel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not up to Cracker Barrel's Standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not impressed at all with this location. Our waitress took our drink order before there were even people sitting at the table in front or behind us. They got their drinks before we did. Our salads came out at the same time as our meal therefore, if I wanted to eat my salad first, I had no choice but to eat a cold steak. Ordered my steak medium. The steak was more like well done, and was so dry that I could not have gotten it down without steak sauce. They also forgot 2 of the side items for 2 of the people in our party and were out of baked potatoes at 5:00pm. I know it was busy, but it seems that everyone around us was getting twice the service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Typical Cracker Barrel, but clean and comfort food for tired travelers. These restaurants are consistently good along interstate. We are always confident when we stop. Food is more nutritious than fast food; store is always fun too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.