We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoney's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shoney's
120 Malin Dr., Wytheville, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 52 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Glad we stopped in after eating hotel breakfast bar for 3 days this was a warm welcome change. Fresh hot breakfast with great service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“southern buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had planned to go to a bbq place but after getting lost locating our hotel we walked to Shoney's. The service was friendly and fast. I had an $8.99 buffet with chilled plates for salad, cat fish, biscuits and other sides as well as breakfast selections at night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Shoney's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The restaurant was OK but I think it would have been better for a breakfast than for dinner. You got a lot of food and at a relatively low price but it was rather ordinary fare.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Order off the menu if you want good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went to this restaurant for a sandwich to take back to our hotel next door. The sandwiches were fabulous. The onion rings were perfect. The buffet looked so good as it was seafood night. Since would be coming back through in a week I made it a point to going back for the seafood buffet. It only looked good. Next time we will order from the menu and forget about the buffet. You should also if you want something really tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast because it was right next to our motel. The service was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and talkative, especially for how early in the morning it was. The food was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.