We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here as a stop over heading up north. Room was nice and comfortable, staff was friendly, and continental breakfast was ok. The whirlpool was nice and hot but had no bubbles which was a little disappointing but we enjoyed non the less. Not a very ethnically diverse area and received quite a few stares, but for the area it was expected. Would recommend to others as a stop over as well.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
65
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, newer hotel. Top notch Holiday Inn Express property. Convenient, yet off the beaten path for a quiet location. Staff was nice. Silverware at breakfast was a treat. You will not be disappointed. Wifi worked great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very quiet room, very clean, really liked the great pillows, the bed was a bit too firm for my back. We didn't use pool or hot tub, but both looked pretty inviting. Good place to roost while traveling!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked this hotel after reading numerous positive reviews, and we were not disappointed! Arrived extremely late (after midnight), and even though it was late, the woman at the desk was extremely nice. Unfortunately, I can't remember her name, but she was so nice, helpful, and welcoming. Even though we had just had such a long, tiring trip, she put us all in a better mood! The place was so nicely decorated, and clean, and looked brand new. The room was very cozy, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, and the room it was served in was nicely organized and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for s nigt on my way to PA. Convenient location right off the Interstate. The room was clean, comfy and quite. The Breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise. Typical HI breakfast bar but real plates and real silverware was a real nice touch. The staff was nice and friendly. Only negative was I was greeted as a Priority Club member. I can overlook that as everything else was a plus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A clean comfortable hotel. Clean walls, bathrooms, carpets,curtains and hallways. Once again a very clean hotel! Other things I enjoyed were a TV that was simple to use and that had clear High Definition viewing. Most hotels have HD TV's, but then they have no HD boxes and don't receive channels in HD, they might as well have kept their analog TV's. Satellite is what this hotel uses and to my surprise, they also get The NFL Ticket! If your travelling through the area and want to watch your team, this is the place to go! A super clean pool and workout room. Breakfast is delicious. Anita Thomas the Assistant General Manager is ready to handle any of your concerns. I definitely will refer this hotel to any one travelling through and I will use this hotel again, without a second thought. My word counts! I travel a lot and have been in many hotels. This is a hotel to remember! I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Every room is good. The walls are thick. I stayed on a Friday night and a filled to capacity hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hey Joe! Good to hear from you again. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Hopefully you will make it back when the Redskins are playing...ha ha :) You were a pleasure having as a guest and thanks for your wonderful comments. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a great stay here! Friendly service and very clean..... Nice hot tub but pool was very small......The pool looked much bigger in the picture, but it served its purpose. The clean room made up for the pool size:) We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.