We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly new and very clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fairly new and very clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Hilton Head as well as coming home. I always do a very thorough check of every room that I stay in before I enter it with my suitcases. This hotel is fairly new and it is in very good condition. The rooms are clean and it is obvious that housekeeping is doing a good job at maintaining the rooms. The hotel was very busy in the morning during breakfast and the women who run the breakfast looked a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of guests coming into the room. The breakfast is average but it does the trick before hitting the road. Overall, this is worth the money to stay in simply because it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so that you do not hear anyone above you if you are travelling during peak tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    68
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
80
53
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

this is a nice hotel with a German restaurant pretty much in the parking lot. Seems fairly new. Breakfast had real silverware and plates which is nice. The German restaurant was closed on Monday so we had to go downtown, which is about 1 mile.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

When we are staying somewhere we haven't been before, Holiday Inn Express is usually a hotel we look to for consistency. This hotel was clean, had friendly staff and was located near inexpensive restaurants. A good choice for a night on the way to our vacation in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel looks like they just took the wrapper off! Someone staying there told me it has been around a few years ago-maybe so, but if you told me it opened this last year I would have believed you. This sweet and savory gem of a hotel is layered with goodness, including pillow top beds, large rooms, fairly large hdtvs, fridges, microwaves, a nice hot breakfast bar, a nice swimming pool, hot tub, and a fitness room to boot. We will definitely be back here. I don't care if I pay more for this place than the others.....I love it!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 4th floor.....pretty nice view up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We actually "unwrapped" 2 years ago on June 27, 2012. It is always such a pleasure knowing that we continue giving our guests the service they deserve. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel and we will look forward to your next visit :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

At this exit there are several motels. Some are old and beat up, some are closed. The same is true of the next exit. If you are towing a trailer, I suggest that you stay here. Some of the others are very difficult to get into and out of, with a trailer.

This hotel is in great condition. New? Very clean. Comfortable bed. Good WIFI speed. You can find a lower priced motel here, but none nicer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper Bay, AK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband &4 mo. old stayed here on our way to visit family in West Virginia. It was so nice! The lady who checked us in was polite. The room was remarkably clean! The bed was soft and the sheets were so smooth! It was almost home! Good breakfast too!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elma, new york
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped here for the night on our way to Asheville, NC.

Very easy off and on the highway. Rooms very spacious and clean. The hotel looks brand new and I guess it is not.

Staff was fine - Pool area small and sort of strange - so we did not use. However, we did sit out on the patio for a bit.

Coffee, tea always available - which was nice.

Beds are comfortable - good sized bathroom - Bath and Body Works toilet items - smell so good.

Great breakfast in the morning. Best part - after being in our vehicle all day....we were able to walk to dinner....a real plus.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.