We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little off the main drag of town but worth the effort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
gainesville va
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little off the main drag of town but worth the effort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is a bit off the main street of wytheville and the interstate but not hard to find. the access back on the interstate is quite easy actually. the hotel appears new and is very attractive, clean and well appointed. i agree with another reviewer that this is the best in wytheville and i have stayed at several over the years. the staff was very pleasant. the breakfast was the usual hotel fare but the dining area was very attractive and the hostess very pleasant. gets your day off to a good start! will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay with us. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We will look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays from the HIE Wytheville, VA :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    65
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
73
48
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We travel through Wytheville regularly and have stayed at a handful of hotels. The HI Express was the newest and nicest. Hotel was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was typical HI Express which is good and consistent. Restaurant manager opened up the breakfast room early to allow me to get a cup of coffee. Only confusing part of the stay is when we checked in, the front desk employee reminded us that there was no smoking or pets allowed. My wife thought he said "sex" not "pets" so I didn't have either that night. :) Very convenient to restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, this review was too funny just so you know ;) We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your next visit but please know that smoking and pets are the only things not permitted :)) Happy Holidays from the HIE Wytheville, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, mi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Located just off the highway this fab property is maintained with excellence. Only 18 months old and it has an upscale decor. Our king suite was spotless, spotless, spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast, great stay!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay with us. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays from the HIE Wytheville, VA :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed here as a half way point to and from our trip to Georgia.
The staff was very nice, and the rooms very comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast was good and the dining room was clean.
We will be sure to stop here again in our travels.

Room Tip: Right off the interstate, but went past the turn the first time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. As always, we value our guest feedback and take your comments seriously. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how well we did. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksville tn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked this hotel with my reward points! It was only for one night to break up the travel time to my destination. It was a great place to stay! Super clean! Fantastic breakfast area with nice options! The seating at the breakfast area was huge so you didn't feel like you were sitting so close to everyone else. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Id definitely stay again! Totally worth it!











travel tome to

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your loyalty to the brand and for choosing us to use your reward points. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Late night check in on the way to Florida. A very friendly welcome, and our room type (for family of 5) was secured. It was a very huge and clean room and great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was nice and efficient and a friendly exit and encouragement to return. Most hotels look nervously when my family of 5 enter late at night, what a pleasant welcome. Normally we stay at Beckley, I think this will be our new stop over. Nice, new, clean and happy front desk staff. Great job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking a moment out of your busy schedule and letting us know how we are doing. We enjoy our guests and their family so we will never give you a sense of nervousness. You mentioned that you have stayed at Beckley so thank you for being loyal to the brand. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped over night on our way to eastern Virginia. The hotel is located just off I-81. Thanks to other reviews we found the hotel at night without a problem (go to the flashing stop sign then head up the hill.)
Nice, clean and friendly hotel. We had a double queen suite, plenty of space, well furnished and quiet. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stop here again on future trips to Virginia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad that you were able to find us. I would also like to thank the others as well that have posted a review and has helped others to locate us. We do apologize that we are difficult to locate and we are working toward a resolution by adding additional signage. When you return to VA we hope that Holiday Inn Express Wytheville will be your stayover point :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.