We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brief but nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“brief but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed here as a half way point to and from our trip to Georgia.
The staff was very nice, and the rooms very comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast was good and the dining room was clean.
We will be sure to stop here again in our travels.

Room Tip: Right off the interstate, but went past the turn the first time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. As always, we value our guest feedback and take your comments seriously. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how well we did. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
40
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clarksville tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked this hotel with my reward points! It was only for one night to break up the travel time to my destination. It was a great place to stay! Super clean! Fantastic breakfast area with nice options! The seating at the breakfast area was huge so you didn't feel like you were sitting so close to everyone else. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Id definitely stay again! Totally worth it!











travel tome to

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your loyalty to the brand and for choosing us to use your reward points. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Late night check in on the way to Florida. A very friendly welcome, and our room type (for family of 5) was secured. It was a very huge and clean room and great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was nice and efficient and a friendly exit and encouragement to return. Most hotels look nervously when my family of 5 enter late at night, what a pleasant welcome. Normally we stay at Beckley, I think this will be our new stop over. Nice, new, clean and happy front desk staff. Great job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking a moment out of your busy schedule and letting us know how we are doing. We enjoy our guests and their family so we will never give you a sense of nervousness. You mentioned that you have stayed at Beckley so thank you for being loyal to the brand. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped over night on our way to eastern Virginia. The hotel is located just off I-81. Thanks to other reviews we found the hotel at night without a problem (go to the flashing stop sign then head up the hill.)
Nice, clean and friendly hotel. We had a double queen suite, plenty of space, well furnished and quiet. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stop here again on future trips to Virginia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad that you were able to find us. I would also like to thank the others as well that have posted a review and has helped others to locate us. We do apologize that we are difficult to locate and we are working toward a resolution by adding additional signage. When you return to VA we hope that Holiday Inn Express Wytheville will be your stayover point :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Maine. Nice newer hotel. Another reviewer's hint about going to the flashing stop sign then heading up the hill was great since it is hard to find. Standard breakfast fare, with the pancake machine my son loves though my daughter was disappointed that they didn't have grits, not even instant gits. Room was fine, but the curtains just barely cover the window so lots of light peaked in around the curtain. Avoid rooms on the pool end of the hotel if lots of light is a problem. Otherwise a good stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We always appreciate guest feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Only draw back is it's kind of hard to find and it's hard for a charter bus to get in and out of. Once you do, it's just great. New hotel with all the goodies you expect from Holiday Inn. Rooms are very nice and breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a 16 month old hotel we are nestled back in the corner and continue to provide additional signage so that we will be easier to find. We look forward to your next visit...now that you know where we are located :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice, relatively new hotel whose main drawback is that it's hard to find at night. If you haven't passed the impressive double stop signs with their flashing lights and are driving up a hill, you're not heading toward the hotel.

My family thought the beds were remarkably comfortable, and the fridge a generous size (though we had to plug it in). The free breakfast is better than it has to be, and the dining space much larger than comparable hotels -- there are two TVs but you don't have to be near either one. And for those of us who prefer to take the stairs, this hotel's are carpeted and well-lit, not an afterthought at all.

We're not sure why the night desk clerk put us in a room next to the elevators when there were others available, or how she could miss my wife's rewards program participation when the morning clerk found the listing so easily. The only other downside (other than the price, which seemed relatively high) is that the bathroom fan was noisy and inseparable from the light. All the tile in the bathroom and in the room's large foyer area didn't help the sound problem. Still, we slept well, and that was our goal, so....

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the elevators unless you need the extra space for something like a porta-cri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel uses Serta perfect sleeper mattresses so that would be why they are so comfy and we are only 16 months old. I do apologize for the issues that you did encounter and appreciate you letting us know. This will help us to better serve you. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.