We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. We stopped here on route to Myrtle Beach. Rooms are clean and modern. Microwave nice touch. Kids enjoyed the selection of tv channels. We arrived too late to enjoy the pool. Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and informative!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
82
54
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on roadtrip with my wife and daughter on our way to DC. Hotel is new and is right-off I-81. We checked-in very late. Staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet in large room off lobby. Bed and pillows were great. We slept well. Perfect roadtrip hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear rwkinfla,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

We are very glad to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and we hope that your review will be useful for future travelers.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a two bed suite with a sleep sofa. It came with a microwave, small sink and small frig. Very clean. We could hear people talking in the hallway and doors slamming. Walls too thin? The breakfast area seemed very crowded in the morning ... But seemed to thin out quickly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope that you will give us another try in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for just one night, to break a long trip up. It was clean and our room, which was a suite, was HUGE!!! A little tough to find because you have to travel for maybe half a mile on a side road to get to it, but I called in advance to get specific directions from the front desk staff and they were very very helpful. Great breakfast in the morning and took advantage of the little snack shop by the front desk late at night for a snack. A little pricey for just a one night stay to catch some zzz's before we headed home the next day, but may have been because we booked at the last minute. Would stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that overall your recent stay with was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Consistent with Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one was very convenient to the Interstate, well laid-out, and had amenities that our family likes (indoor pool, breakfast area, and gym). Relatively quiet night's sleep and a Wytheville is a perfect stopping point for along I-81 and near I-77.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Relatively clean because it's relatively new. Put hold on credit card even though room was prepaid, and was very rude about it. Guess we seniors looked like we were going to take a towel or something??? Guests were having to go out to parking lot to get desk clerk; she was out front smoking. Overall, this is a pretty "cheap" hotel, but the prices don't reflect that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear pjh0751,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our drive to Myrtle Beach. Small town. This hotel is great. Clean and nice. Room was spacious, we had a suite for 6. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper which was a bit small, so we requested a roll away bed for our youngest. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever been in. Normally hotels make me leary of bugs. This one was so clean it was like new! Pool was nice and clean. Included hot breakfast bar was very nice also, decent food selection. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 97984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.