We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Wytheville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Lithia Road, I-77/I-81 North at Exit #73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not fancy but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The motel is a little difficult to find and it is on the side of the hill. The parking for the lobby is small. The desk staff was efficient and our room was ready upon our arrival. The room was well used but clean. The TV had lots of channels. Our car was parked right outside our door, which is good for security but not so good when the man from the next room didn't know how to get in his car without sounding it's alarm. It was an okay place for an over night stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
25
20
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wytheville is a good place to stop on a long roadtrip if you're looking for cheap and convenient. This Motel 6 is slightly better than average, though it looks a little dodgy at first glance. The chief benefit: It's really cheap.

Motel was clean-ish. Bed, sheets and bathroom were fine. As long as you didn't look too closely at the walls or the nightstand, it was okay. Towels were clean and smelled comfortingly of bleach.

Motel 6 is bare bones, so it was as expected. Coffee was available in the morning, but it unpalatable and served with powdered coffee whitener (which really makes it not coffee in my books). On the plus side, they did not charge for wi-fi and it was sufficient, if a bit slow.

Still, it's cheap, clean-ish, close to the highway and surrounded with all of the inexpensive chain restaurants that permit a fast, cheap meal on your way to the next stop.

Does the job.

Room Tip: I think they're probably all the same - choose a room closer to the office if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here for a single night on a trip going north- this motel is just off a convenient exit for I-81/I-77, and there are some restaurants in the immediate area, although the "main" restaurant/shopping district is within a couple of miles.

Price for a Friday night was a deal at 39.99 plus tax- coming to just under $45 total. The desk staff, and I was registered in minutes.

This is a single-story motel, with parking directly outside the door- something I like. The room looks like it has been recently remodeled, with a nice wide-screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Instead of carpet, the floor looks like some sort of wood paneling. Everything was nice and clean, and there were no bugs. The wi-fi was very fast and easy to connect. There was not a hair dryer in the bathroom area, nor was shampoo/conditioner supplied, so bring your own.

The bed was very clean and comfortable, and the room was very quiet- no road noise here- and I was able to get a very good night's sleep. I would definitely recommend this motel as a good value for a low price, for anyone traveling on the nearby highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ok, this is a motel. Motor - hotel. 3 strips of 1 story buildings with 4' of concrete between your car and your room door.

This was what I expected. Simple room, good enough. Clean. The furnishing were tired and it's time to change out the carpet, but per other reviews they are in process.

For $40 it was fine. Easy access off interstate and efficient checkin.

If traveling by myself and not wanting to spend much, I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good value for the price. A bit scary looking from outside. The rooms were clean, beds I found rather uncomfortable. Overall for the price it was ok for a quick stop over. In the future,I would most likely choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were traveling back from Pennsylvania to Louisiana. Very quite and for the $$ it is an Awesome choice. The rooms are clean and love the tile floors..pool is very relaxing..Very surprised would stay again if passing through..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked this place online heading back from Virginia beach. Saw how cheap the rooms were, didn't know what to expect. Guy at desk was great. Outside looked really, really scary,BUT when I went inside TOTALLY remodeled. Impressive for $50 a night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wytheville

Address: 220 Lithia Road, I-77/I-81 North at Exit #73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Motel Six Wytheville
Wytheville Motel 6
Wytheville Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.