We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, excellent for dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
1 review
“Great motel, excellent for dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

My wife, our Border Collie, Lab and me stayed in the Wytheville Best Western the Tuesday night before Thanksgiving. Glad we made a reservation. Because we made the reservation ahead with our dogs in mind we got a great, convenient room on the ground floor near an exit. There was plenty of room to walk the dogs, the room was clean and very convenient, and the hot breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend for travelers with dogs. Most dog-friendly place I have stayed. They are more than welcoming of pets.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville Inn, the pet friendly hotel, for your stay. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    124
    85
    55
    34
See reviews for
148
143
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

This was one of the best motels we've ever stayed in. Clean and beautifuI. I have a very favorable memory of our stay there, it was booked by AAA and we were very pleasantly surprised. The area is gorgeous. We were just passing through, but I would go back in a heartbeat to the Best Western in Wytheville.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for your comments during your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. We are located with in reach of the Appalachian and Blue Ridge mountain ranges. There are a lot of trails and overlooks in the area. Maybe you can plan to stay a little longer to enjoy some of these sites.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mineral city ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We decided to stop and stay one night. We called ahead and reserved a room at 2am in the morning. We couldnt drive any longer. The check in was fast and friendly. We enjoyed the contintial breakfast. They had Sauage gravy and biskets. Was the first hotel I have ever been to that had that. The pool looked inviting but we were traveling and didn't try the pool out. Over all experience was very nice and the hotel was clean what I seen of it. The phone on the top floor didnt work right. I even tried my cell phone it was all staticy so not sure why.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville for your one night stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

We arrived after 9 PM one night, and left before 7 AM the next morning, so we weren't exactly there to hang out, but it met our needs and expectations just fine. No problems with reservation, check-in, or the room itself. The pool was right outside our window, and when we arrived was occupied with several kids, but by the time we turned in it was quiet. Breakfast was advertised to start at 6 AM, and when we arrived at 6:01, everything was completely ready (not always the case everywhere). Eating area was nice and spacious, and a variety of breakfast food was well-positioned (spread out). Pre-packaged applesauce and fruit cocktail cups were nice choices, as were the Belgian waffles. Would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

A stopover from West Virginia to South Carolina.

I have just had a 4 nights stay in the hotel with a Mountain View room which was amazing.
The Check in time was 3pm but we arrived at 1pm and were allowed to check in early which was great.
The room had all the facilities we need such as a Television, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, Iron and an Ironing Board.
Ideal for me because when I am away I like to keep in touch with family and friends via the Internet and this hotel provided the facility.
There was a fitness room which looked well equipped (as you can see I said 'looked') that’s because I don't use the gym.
Hot breakfast was served every morning.
Whenever I'm in the USA, I always hire a car and the good thing was, there was ample of parking.
Last but not least the staff were very friendly and told us about there favorite places to dine.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville Inn for your stopover. Maybe the next time you come you can plan on attending the Wolfhart Haus Dinner Theatre and enjoy a musical production that is being performed at the time.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

My friends and I found this place because we usually stick with best western and this ended up being just what we expected even better than others we had been to. It was quiet and very relaxing had internet and even a gym even tho i couldnt get myself to use it. However, it is definetly one of the better places i have been to

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. We’ll look forward your visiting us again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We stopped for a night and decided not to stay. The hotel is dirty and run down. Grounds needed mowing and weeded. Pool closed, we were told due to being broken. Flower pots were filled with weeds. Front canopy was damaged at entrance. Side door security lock was removed with only wires exposed. Hallways are dark, dingy and dirty and there is a bad smell throughout. The room we were assigned--bathroom was in terrible shape with multiple unpatched holes in the wall. Dirty towels were left behind from a previous occupant. Curtains would not open--rod needs repaired. Couldn't get the wifi to work but the TV did. We should have taken pictures but didn't unload everything. Too old, too rundown, not clean and smells bad. We left.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We apologize that we were not up to standards when you were here. We are always striving to improve our property. We appreciate any comments from guest that let us know where we fall short and need to improve.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.