We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable, if a wee bit dated decor. Good Value Overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean & Comfortable, if a wee bit dated decor. Good Value Overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable decor. We felt this hotel offered very good value for our family's purposes, which were a clean, comfortable place o stay for single evening. The hotel is of an older vintage but we felt that it is priced accordingly. Look for the Hotel Coupon books, available at most local service stations, in order to secure very favorable rate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    152
    97
    61
    37
See reviews for
184
170
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight on a drive from New York to Atlanta. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good. There's a large outdoor pool which wasn't open yet. Our stay would have been perfect but for two things.

First, the lone clerk was completely overwhelmed. We checked in at 6, as did the rest of the world. She handled each check-in smoothly and with good humor, and handled phone calls at the same time, but the line kept growing. There was another person around, in an office near the desk, perhaps the manager, but she didn't pitch in. Now, one would expect a rush at about this time every day, so perhaps management could address the problem.

Second problem, also a management faux pas. Immediately after we arrived in our room, we were greeted by a 6th grade class trip across the hall from us. Now such a group would have reserved well in advance. Shouldn't groups be put in an out of the way spot, both for their own comfort and the comfort of other guests? And maybe surrounded by rooms not reserved, to be filled up by last minute guests.

BTW, AAA and AARP have the best rates for Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking to the time to write this review and share the details of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we drove up we were unsure if we should stay here. The grass was uncut and quite long making a bad look from outside.
The lobby also needs an update.
Our air conditioning unit did not work well but we finally got it to turn on. The shower unit looked old and had ugly stains all over. The toilet did not flush well either.
The room was clean with no odor but there was a stained chair in the room.
There are a few back doors to the building and the were not locked at night so anyone could come in at night. That is poor security.
The price was good but I would rather pay a little more for a place with good security and fixtures that work well.
A pet friendly place but we had to walk the dog in the long grass.
Free internet and the TV worked well. Other than the stains on the chair and in the tub the room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We greatly appreciate your time in sharing the positive and negative points of your recent stay. We strive to make a great impression on our guests, and your comments will help us to do this. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I work for Best Western, but did not use Employee Discount on this stay. The 3 hotels I work for are all Plus and/or Inn & Suites, so it was a little disappointing, but for the price you really can't complain. The breakfast wasn't very appealing and I had ants in my bathroom (which I did not report, because I was just "passing through" on a very long trip.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to Best Western. We appreciate your time in bringing your concerns to our attention, and we are addressing the pest complaint. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very good service good breakfast good also. Would use this motel again. Nice location near resturants and shopping centers. A nice map was supplied of the areas resturants and shopping centers

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with this Best Western. I chose it cause they allowed pets and I travel with a cat. Room was not ready at check-in. And we were not early. I'm not sure if the desk clerk was new, but she didn't have answers for some of our simplest questions.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to hear of the lapse in service that you experienced during your stay. I hope this will not deter you from returning to see how we continuously improve upon the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We encountered no issues while staying at this hotel. The area is very scenic and there are several restaurants nearby. This is a dog friendly hotel but we didn't notice any pet smell in our room. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a stop overnight while traveling.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind compliments and high rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.