We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you’re looking to save a few bucks without having to sacrifice quality and location then this is your place.

Like many have mentioned, the rooms are updated and spotless. And the location is just right.

The only drawback is that the walls are a bit thin, so you might not be able to fully mute your neighbors. And there are no elevators, so dragging your luggage upstairs can feel like a workout!

But if you’re a heavy sleeper and you don’t mind "working out" to save a few bucks, like me, book Tonight. Their budget friendly rates, location, and clean rooms outweigh those minor "inconveniences."

Room Tip: Book on the first floor if possible and avoid the stairs. No elevators! And pick up the curtains to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    88
    56
    34
See reviews for
156
148
30
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great stopover heading for the sunny south. Would be a really good location in the summer time for hiking, fishing, etc. Scenery is spectacular in the area of Wyteville.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! We are so pleased to read your five star review of our staff courtesy, services and location. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton nh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

do not go for the free breakfast was not very good room was fair i stayed because it was a free night with best western rewards but was not impressed with location or quality of hotel i would rate it fair

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances with our breakfast and other services during your most recent experience with us. We want you to know though that we value your opinion as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the process of a remodel. We have stayed there several time on our way north. The staff is very friendly and the rooms and common areas are very clean. This hotel is a bit out of the way as you will pass other hotels. The friendliness of the staff and relaxed atmosphere make it worth it. The breakfast is very good and satisfying.

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the second floor. The rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We want you to feel like family and if our staff is making you feel this welcomed and at home, then we know we're doing our job! It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice. Front desk clerk upon check in very helpful and informative. Breakfast was good. Location was easy to find off interstate. Was great that the hotel is Pet Friendly. Lobby very cozy. Internet was good. Met our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, services and the convenient location of our pet-friendly hotel! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owen sound, ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, price and comfort....room a little dated, but bed comfortable especially after 12 hr drive! Good breakfast, covers the basic needs...like the yogurt, comfy cozy eating are with fireplace.... good place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad that our service and breakfast quality, prices and comfortable accommodations have been useful for your family throughout your recent stay, though I am very sad to learn that you found our room a little dated. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for even improved satisfaction and comfort in future visits. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the night was great at the Best Western. My husband and I like to get away several times a year, just the two of us. All was good except the little packs of coffee in the rooms. Also, we could've used more towels. We will be back. Thanks for a great night out.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.