We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in wytheville,va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marengo
2 reviews
“great stay in wytheville,va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

beds soooo comfy room clean frig and microwave all for a decent price safe neighborhood many nice restaurants close by would like to try dinner theater at next exit sometime very pleasant staff even over busy christmas holiday

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    124
    85
    55
    34
See reviews for
148
143
30
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in and the front staff employee was super nice. We did a small problem with our room. The toilet or shower drain was stopped up and smelled horrible. The same employee moved us to another room without any problems. Clean and worth the price.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us especially the toilet area. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Kingsize room is a good size. Great work station, lots of light, comfy bed. Reception was quick and professional, the hallway clean, new carpet, and very well lit. The common area is warm and inviting. The morning Breakfast just perfect to start you on your way again, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage, cereals, fruit and juices. The bathroom is spacious and equipped up to par. There is a exercise room with quality equipment, the changeroom/washroom was undergoing repairs, which was a good indication that the proprietor takes pride in motel. Unfortunately there was one small hiccup....which maybe rectified when new AC/Heater units are installed, the one in our room was quite noise but still worked well. Over all a very good overnight stay.

Room Tip: We had a king size room facing the inner court yard, nice quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service, which includes waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage, cereals, fruit and juices. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. However, it is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Repeat Customer, Ideal location between 81/77, Great hotel, Nice Virginia Look! Country atmosphere, yet modern and contemp. Great breakfast, comfy comfy. Recommended for all family individuals, couple or solo.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable experience. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Repeat customers. Wonderful hotel. Courteous staff. Clean room. Reasonable rates. Delicious, hot breakfast. Decent coffee. High speed internet. Decent gym equipment. Definitely will return again to stay in the Wytheville, VA area:-)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as courteous as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as delicious hot breakfast, decent gym equipment, and high-speed internet. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western at Whytheville,Va. is an excellent stop off for anyone traveling thru Va. Its location is at an easy "get off" and re-enter point. The rooms are weel apportioned and maintained and the staff very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the dining area quite relaxing. A "must" destination.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled to hear such a wonderful review about our hotel! We are very glad that we have met your expectations during your entire stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our great location, well-apportioned and well-maintained rooms, our excellent breakfast and the efforts of our staff. Your satisfaction truly brings pleasure to us and inspires us to reach even greater heights in customer service and maintain and continue improving the same quality of services that you enjoyed during your recent visit. Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback. We gladly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place looks new. Hallways are very bright. Room was clean & smelled fresh.
Very quite,no traffic noise.
The breakfast area is very nice with lots of seating.
Food was staple.Cook your own waffle, dry cereals,some fruit.
Just what you need for quick get started breakfast.
About a mile drive to where all the restaurants are.The steak place right there the food wasn't fit to eat.
Need to move the sign so it is easier to find the driveway in the dark.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask for 2nd floor end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our services during your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We are quite pleased that we could make your stay an overall memorable and comfortable experience. Likewise, we are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies and improve our breakfast and other services. We hope that you will continue to choose us during your stops to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.