We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel needing cleaned” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Older hotel needing cleaned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is showing its age and lack of upkeep. Outside appearance is a bit shabby and the pool area needs spruced up. The stairwells, hallways and rooms need to be cleaned better. Chairs are stained and the carpet is stained. Ice machine has issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and we apologize for failing to do so. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We do hope you will return and let us show you a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    112
    77
    49
    33
See reviews for
131
124
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Room was very clean. The breakfast had a really nice variety. My only complaint was the AC unit was very noisy but luckily the temps were cool enough we did without. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be very satisfactory. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The floor was filthy except in the middle. Bathroom sink had major cracks. Remote control was locked so the sleep button would not work. I called management and "no one had ever asked them about that before". I sent the attached photos to the manager and got absolutely no response. I will say the reception staff was very friendly. There are several other chains nearby and I would suggest checking out one of them. A real let down for Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
It is good to hear from you, though we are very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Rest assured that we will coordinate with our staff regarding the overall condition of the guest bathrooms, TV units, and carpets. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel, it is not the up the the Best Western Standards. The room needed some TLC, with the curtains half falling down and the sitting chairs in need of being replaced. The beds, however, were great and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast bar was displayed and had good food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. You have highlighted our greatest asset which is the team of staff we have here. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to provide the very best in customer service. We shall immediately coordinate with them regarding the over-all condition of the guest rooms. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Considering the very slight difference in cost between this and other Best Western properties, this one is unacceptable. The room itself is not terrible, but the condition of the property is horrible. Dark and dirty and very worn hallways, stairwells, etc. Entry to 2nd floor rooms by outside door from parking lot, loose doorknobs, dirty floors, terrible stairways with missing tiles. Very unprofessional non-uniformed night desk clerk. Unsatisfactory breakfast advertised as full breakfast...no eggs...no fresh fruit...not enough seating...unfriendly staff. Would never recommend this unit.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It is good to hear from you, though we are very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again, so you will experience the improvements we will be making to our accommodations and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is being renovated, other than that everything was fine. We prefer Best Western and this was the only one in miles of where we were headed. Come to find out we had stayed there also in last year's trip north.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you very much for having Best Western as your preferred hotel. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived at about 6:30 pm and still had to wait for our room to be made up. When my daughter checked the sheets on one of the double beds there was not fitted sheet at all the be mattress cover was covered in hairs. The bottom box spring looked like a dog had peed all over it. The room smelled and none of us ever took my shoes off at all to walk on the carpet. We did request a crib after we arrived and it was in our room when we arrived back from dinner, as was the sheet put on the bed and bed remade. The towels are thin and even though I had made a reservation for 4 of us in the room, myself, husband, daughter and small child there were only 2 towels in the room. My daughter had to go to the front desk to get more. The hallway had empty paint cans stacked at the end of it and smelled dirty and stale. Very outdated and very disappointed. None of us got much sleep due to the smell and we had an 8 hour drive the next day. I'll find somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We shall coordinate your concerns regarding the carpet, bed sheets, and paint cans with our staff. Indeed, this is a situation that warrants immediate action. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.