We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet and People Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bowling Green, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pet and People Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our collie boy on our way to the beach. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Well-located in quiet area. Gated "dog park" and plenty of other green spaces for walking the dog. Breakfast not awesome but far more extensive than expected from what was billed as a "continental" breakfast buffet. Yes, it's an older property, but it has been renovated and has VERY comfortable beds and pillows. We, too, noticed that entrance door from parking lot was not secured and hope that management will take care of it asap.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    83
    53
    34
See reviews for
146
138
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge Springs
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is in a good, quiet, location. Has a good breakfast in the AM included. Our particular room had a so-so comfy mattress, and the bathroom wasn't super clean, but OK.. Nice lobby/breakfast area and pool... Would try it again most likely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Was in town for the Bristol nigth race, and found this place to be clean and accomodating. The refrigerator worked, beds were clean, towels were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, carpets were clean. With the exception that all local hotels, including this one, jack up their prices durring NASCAR weekends, overall I was satisfied with the excperience and the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have always stayed at Best Western when we travel. They allow pets and are great for all accomidations, clean and comfortable. We love the accomidations in Wythville, VA and will go out of our way to stay there. We have found them to be best in their services, clean, comfortable,quite, good coffee and good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed here in the past but won't be staying here ever again. The ownership/management has no regard for loyalty and are only concerned about your dollar. There are much better options in the area. Most of the major chains are nearby and the price point isn't much different. So, I will be utilizing those facilities in the future for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was ok. Room was clean and bed comfortable but hotel appears to me to feel older even though I'm sure it's been renovated. Halls were not air conditioned, breakfast fine. External door around to side of building basically open to the public. I got it for 60 on Priceline ($74 w/ taxes) so it was worth that but I would rather not stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountain area are more picturesque but still nothing to get too excited about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was scared by other reviews. I scored a "express deal" on a deal site which is how I ended up here. The hotel was definitely 'over the river and through the woods' but the GPS on the iPhone found it without problem. I was pleasantly surprised with this Best Western. In Ohio, Best Western's are scary and very low grade. At this BW, our room was on the second floor, room 22x. It was very clean. The television in the room was a 37-42 inch flat panel and the room itself was comparable in size to Holiday Inns at which I've stayed. The breakfast which was free was delicious and a true variety of foods: 4-5 different cereals, Oatmeal, Donuts, Eggs, Sausage, Muffins, Biscuits, Gravy, Yogurt, Pancakes, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Milk and more. Our family of four enjoyed this breakfast most of any hotel stay and we've stayed in 5-6 different this year. My wife was impressed, which says a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.