We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Wytheville VA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Western Wytheville VA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while waiting for car repairs. The rooms were clean but not overly spacious. The beds were very comfortable I got a great rate booking on the internet and that was one reason I chose this hotel ($63.99 plus taxes)- as well as trying to stay with a reputable hotel chain. This particular hotel is undergoing renovations to their rooms and as a result there was a lot of cardboard and packing material strewn around the back lawn, along with some of the old furniture and a couple of mattresses. Not very appealing at all. There was a dumpster there but it was full. Having said that, the new furniture is quite nice in the rooms and once they are finished it will be lovely. It was just very messy outside. All rooms have fridge and microwave so that is handy as well. One comment I would make is that they have in-room safes and upon checking my bill a while later, I notice I was charged $1.05 per night for the room safe. I did not feel that was appropriate. I know it's not a lot, but I just felt that was a totally unnecessary charge. No highway noise to disrupt sleep as they are surrounded by trees which acts as sort of a sound barrier but there was a lot of door-banging from other rooms. The included breakfast was okay but plastic plates and cutlery were cheap and flimsy. Not a lot of choices but for the price we were able to have a somewhat decent breakfast and the breakfast room was quite pleasant to sit in with lots of windows and light. It is a pet friendly hotel and there is a closed in run outside so your dog can go off-leash for a while. The pool is an outdoor one so was not open at the time we were there. It was a little disappointing overall but the price was right - except for the charge for room safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    108
    68
    43
    31
See reviews for
119
119
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was located on the 2nd floor and no elevator. This could be an issue for older folks.
The room was and the beds were great. The only complaint is the noise coming from the adjacent rooms. The walls must be razor thin and if your neighbour is the noisy type you are in for a treat. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel gets high marks right from the start as it is so close to I-81, but away from it at the same time. No Interstate highway noise, but access in less than a minute. Nestled in a woodsy environment it is very pleasant atmosphere for an Interstate hotel. Everything about the hotel was very good. The fireplace in the middle of the lobby made me wish it was winter. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and it had 2 chairs in the room. (My pet peeve is 2 beds, 2 people and 1 chair). Ice machine at one end and my room at the other end was not the greatest, but still acceptable. The rate was very very good. No real business center, but free wi-fi makes up for it. I make this trip about twice to three times a year and I will go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi room if you want to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our second time staying at this best western on our way to Florida. It was a quick check in and room was clean and beds were comfortable. This hotel is old but the staff works hard to keep it up to standards. We left early but there was coffee on waiting for us. For paying 70.00 to stay you get what you pay for. We will stay here again but I won't eat at the restaurant up the hill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville,Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean, very courteous. The hotel is very convenient to the highway.
The breakfast was excellent with different fresh items. Their coffee was very good.
The beds and pillows are very comfortable.
We definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: The floor we were on was extremely quiet. Excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Exactly what our family needed for a nights stay.
We arrived very late at night and there was no delay during the check-in process.
Room was clean and comfy.
Breakfast was great. A wonderful assortment of items and always replenished.
The hotel is a few minutes from the highway. Very quiet and peaceful.
I noticed some reviews mentioned animal noise.....I did not see or hear a single animal during our stay.
This will be our hotel of choice next time we stop in Wytheville.
Great value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.