We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have to admit I was more than a little concerned about staying here after reading alot of bad reviews. All in all, the room was nice and appeared clean until I pulled the nightstand out to plug in the phone charger. Lets just say it wasnt a one time overlook back there. Otherwise it was clean enough. Breakfast was decent, just needed more seating. Staff was pleasant and accomandating. No laundry facilities, kind of a minus. The cleaning person came in and left one set of towels and didnt tidy up or empty the trash. There were 4 of us so I had to request more towels. Would I stay again..sure. The price was right and other than me being a little picky...all was well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want our guest to feel at home whether this was the first time or one of many visits to Best Western Wytheville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    116
    81
    53
    34
See reviews for
142
133
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way back home from Disney. It was kind of hard to located in the dark as it was hidden away from the main road, but we managed to find it without much effort. Check-In was standard and they offered us water and popcorn for the night. The room was kind of stuffy and the AC unit was cooling the room but not very well. Also, we had a problem with our flusher on the toilet, we called down to the front desk about it and the clerk whom I checked in with came up about 2 hours later and just said "jiggle the handle".
This was a reasonable nice place to stay, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for the review you wrote on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the issues that you had. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a very nice hotel, away from the main road, set back with a wonderful view of the mountains !! We only stayed one night, but I have to say, this hotel made that night a GREAT night !! The bed was VERY comfortable, the room was large, and the whole place was VERY clean !! The breakfast in the morning was exactly what we needed to continue on our trip !! Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for writing a nice review on Trip Advisor. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Thank you for the recommendations to other travelers. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in Wytheville for one night on our way back to Washington DC having spent over a fortnight touring the Eastern Seabioard as far as Savannah. We wanted a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. We managed both here. The hotel enjoys wonderful views of the mountains and is situated on a quiet country lane, which almost reminded us of England. The receptionist was charming and the room bright, clean and airy with refrigerator and microwave.

The breakfast area is pleasing and the breakfast itself was fine. It was a shame that the pool was closed for maintenance, but the receptionist did tell us this at arrival, but that didn't stop us sitting out next to it on the evening enjoying a quiet read.

In summation, I would recommend the hotel and also its location, because there are some lovely places to visit from here. But for our itinerary, we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for your kind remarks to Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendations to others. Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel back and foward from DC to NC and this is where I always stay... The staff is Great and the Rooms are very Clean. Always a smiling face when I check in. I have stayed at several hotels in Wytheville. But if you like to be treated like a special guest and have and Clean Room, I think you need to stay at the Best Western. Breakfast is great and best of all again the Staff and the Clean rooms makes this Hotel the Best in Wytheville...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for writing a nice review on Trip Advisor. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times and this time they seemed to have updated somewhat. It is just an ok Best Western but it was pretty clean. It was very busy the night we stayed on our way home from Myrtle Beach and the rooms were not ready although it was already after 5. The person cleaning our room made sure she hurried up and got it done so we could use it but first it had to be checked by the head housekeeper. A nice step, I thought. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast in the morning had not changed since the last time we stopped so we hit the road and stopped later. It is a small breakfast room and as the hotel was pretty busy, it would have taken a long time to use the waffle maker and I am not a fan anyway.

Room Tip: The second floor can only be reached via stairs so ask for the first floor if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor withe you kind comments concerning you stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Wytheville. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We decided to save a little money on our stop to HH this year. Bad move. Our room was awful. The room itself was old and dirty. The ac had a musty smell, the beds were as hard as the floor. The shower was just nasty, it was dirty and the shower head was leaking and spraying the floor. My advice pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor concerning you stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that we failed to give you the accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.