We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed overnight on way to Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miamisburg, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stayed overnight on way to Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on June 8, 2012 on our way to Myrtle Beach. Recommend reserving a room prior to leaving if possible due to no vacancy when we arrived. Breakfast was ok, recommend getting up earlier for breakfast. Rooms were clean, beds were pretty comfortable. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you during you recent visit to Best Western Wytheville Inn. We want our guest to feel at home whether it is your first stay or one of many visits here. We will look forward to another visit from you the next time your are in Wytheville.
Sincerely
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    110
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
126
121
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here on our return trip with our dog.
It was great to find a hotel this nice that allowed our large dog to stay with us in the room.
The room could've been better, and there were some strange noises at 3am that had the dog quite upset... otherwise nothing but positive reviews.

Don't plan on ordering from the local Domino's Pizza after 9pm on a Saturday though... They'll answer the phone and tell you they're closed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize for the disturbance you experienced. I also apologize about the Pizza restaurant however we only have three that deliver, Pizza Hut, Papa Johns and Joe’s. There has not been a Domino’s in a long time here.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and every once in a while, I run into one that uses the unethical ploy of putting safes in all of the rooms, not telling you about it, and then adding it to your bill. This is one of those hotels. If not for having been taken by that trick in the past, I would not have known to immediately go out to the front desk and have it removed from my bill.

For this reason, and this reason alone, I recommend AGAINST staying here. There shouldn't be a feeling when staying in a hotel that they are trying to cheat you, and that is just what this does. It is like saying, "Your TV has pay per view on it, and, even if you don't use it, we're going to charge you for it." Extremely unethical and unprofessional.

I don't know why Best Western allows them to get away with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
We appreciate your recent comments to Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We are disappointed that we failed to give you the service that you expected from a Best Western. We do disclose the safe fee at check in. (“ROOM SAFE CHARGE $1.00 + .05 TAX IS CHARGED FOR ALL ROOMS.) This is on all folios that the guest signs at check in and it is just above the GUEST SIGNATURE line.
We do appreciate our guest and especially their comments. The comments let us know when we are doing a good job and also lets us know where we need to improve.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville Inn. We hope you will consider us again.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here while on vacation. The price was good. The room was clean. The breakfast was quite good. The biggest negative was that our air conditioner did not work reliably. We set it as low as it would go to around 64 degrees, but it still would only run intermittently. We could hear a fair amount of noise from the hallway, which might have been covered up by the white noise of a functioning air conditioner. Also, probably not the fault of the management, but the fire alarm went off about 2 a.m., waking everyone in my whole family up (no real fire - probably someone playing a prank).

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that your stay was not to the highest standards that you expect from a Best Western. I can assure you that the events that happened are not normal occurrences at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. We will look forward to another visit to show you that we can exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and although a somewhat older property, the rooms are big, the breakfast good, and the personnel very nice. Pets are accepted, and our kitty loved the place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your visit at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We always appreciate our guest pets that come to visit with us. We will look forward to a return visit at the Best Western Wytheville Inn in the future.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
254 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn down the street but when I called their prices had rissen to $119.00 before tax so I decided it was time to find someplace else I was unsure of the BestWestern after reading a few reviews but thought I would try it and Im glad i did..this place was great..large parking lot easy to get a semi into ..freindly people ,clean,great bed...was it the Hampton, no but it was $50.00 cheaper with a cdl discount....they will have my business everytime Im in the area...rooms looked freshly remodeled also....for the money it was great...

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet..greta for a day sleeper like myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit at Best Western Wytheville Inn. It was a pleasure having you with us. We will look forward to a return visit in the future.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

hotel is tucked away from the main drag... but found it no problem with the GPS. The one thing I loved about this hotel is that they don't have those nasty bed spreads.. they have a runner type fabric across the bottom of the bed for presentation, also the blanket is sandwiched between two bed sheets... Also, the hotel was in the process of replacing all the beds when we were there. 2 mattress trailers were on site and unloading as we were checking in... great nights sleep

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.